We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge with french door to large garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with french door to large garden
Living room with french doors to garden Dining area in Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Lounge with french door to large garden
Living room with french doors to garden
Dining area in Lounge
Kitchen with breakfast table for two
Kitchen
Master bedroom with king sized bed
Master bedroom with king size bed
Second bed room with double bed
Second bedroom with double bed
Second bedroom with double bed
Third bedroom with twin beds - view to garden
Third bedroom with twin beds
Adult sized bunk bedded rooom - view to garden
Bathroom
Shower room with w.c
Hall from front door
Hall from living room door
Utility room - washing machine and separate condenser dryer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Kylie D
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

From the first moment we contacted Yvonne until the day we left we could not have been happier with the flat or the whole process. Booking from Australia a long time in advance was made so easy and Yvonne was more than happy to answer any questions along the way.
The location of the flat was fantastic with a bus stop just at the end of the road, a corner store a few flats away and a large Tesco just 5 minutes walk.
The flat itself was fantastic, clean, spacious and felt like home for our 3 week stay and the personal touches by Yvonne were very much welcomed after a couple of weeks of living out of suitcases as we travelled, including a christmas tree and age appropriate toys, dvds and games for our 5 children. The kitchen was very well equipped to suit large families, including large cookware which is a rare find.
A seperate laundry room with a good size washer and drier, large well furnished bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a very comfy living area made for a great stay. A garden for the little kids to burn off some energy and good wifi to keep the big kids happy.
We would definitely return to stay here and would not hesitate to recommend it as a wonderful place to stay. Thank you to Yvonne and James.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Thanks for taking the time to write a detailed review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully come back again. Thanks James and Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
618jim
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Yvonne really was wonderfully welcoming and the place was ideal for our large family group. The apartment was perfectly situated, and spotlessly clean.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2015
Thank you for a lovely positive review. It was great that the wee ones got out to enjoy the garden too. We hope you and your lovely family will come back to see us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anasanc
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The flat is spacious, clean and has everything you may need. We had a problem with the boiler during our stay and it was quickly and very efficiently solved! Lovely people :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2015
Thank you for a positive review, it was lovely to meet you all. I am glad that you dont think too badly of us for the boiler problem. Haste ye back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marina_8
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, spacious, all small details thought of”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family stayed here for 4 nights, including my two year old daughter. The apartment was large, bedrooms a big size with brilliant storage. A travel cot and sheets were provided and everything was to a high standard. There were even toys, books and teddies provided which was nice.
Yvonne was so nice and happy to chat go us when we met her outside.
The garden is also great for kids, plenty of room to run around or sit and relax.
I would definitely stay here again if you want a rental with lots of room and a short walk to Princess Street.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2014
Thank you for a lovely review. I am glad that the apartment suited all your needs and that you had a good time exploring locally too. Haste ye back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
338Julian...
Godalming, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super recommend!!!!!”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

After 9 long hours of journey we arrived in the flat, it was fabulous and clean, all what we need!! The bedset and towels smell so good, the location was great....everything perfect...lovely place to stay, super recommend!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleaning of the flat
Liked least: The both showers cant really work together as the water can turn cold!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2014
Thank you for a lovely review. I am glad that you had a good stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing