We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Leonardo Hotel Edinburgh Murrayfield(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cairn Hotel Edinburgh(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Murrayfield Hotel and House(Edinburgh)
US$129
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
West End Hostel(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$83
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$222
US$176
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Edinburgh Centre South Bridge(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$228
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$75
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,618)
Filter reviews
1,618 results
Traveller rating
946
544
96
23
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
946
544
96
23
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrebisque brasseriewestern hotelslovely hotelgood sizesuperior roomroom was largefour poster bedprinces streetlovely roomcooked breakfastbreakfast was excellentgood nights sleepreception staffbus stoproyal mileexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,618 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great room here with windows that opened to a leafy courtyard. Lots of room, very clean and well located. Staff are friendly and helpful. There’s a lovely park across the road. The hotel has lots of character.
It was a walk of about 15 minutes to the town centre and 30 to the castle. Cabs are cheap and plentiful. We walked all day but generally caught a cab back at no fit when we were tired.
The restaurant is great with good food and friendly service.
I recommend staying here !!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ddelaney633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ddelanet633,

Thank you so much for your five star review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team appreciates your kind comments. We will look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Jason,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for my wedding, room was outstanding fantastic bath and shower, very clean.
Room was spacious.
Staff where amazing and friendly and very helpful.
We had our wedding here too i cannot thank all the staff for making our day so special, fiona sales manager was fantastic nothing was a problem and iain who co ordinated our wedding on the day well no words can explain how amazing he was.
Food was lovely drinks lovely and service outstanding

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Leighann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Leighann,

Congratulations on your wedding, thank you so much for your five star review and lovely comments regarding the hotel and staff on your wedding day.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.


Yours sincerely,

Jason.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

The short distance walk to the center was very pleasant through the park. Instead of the taxi we preferred to enjoy walking through the free golf green and people having barbecue on the grass.
Our room had a very high ceiling and 3 windows looking on the park.
The mattress was very comfortable and the bathroom super clean. The staff is very friendly and smiling especially Sabrina.
Breakfast is special with gluten free choices , fresh fruit and warm eggs cooked at the moment following our personal tastes.
Scrambled with smoked salmon was our favorite.
Yogurt with seeds, raisins, cranberry and nuts was superb.
The restaurant in the green courtyard is a relaxing bonus after a long walk and the menu was varied and not expensive.
Definitively an excellent experience

Room Tip: Rooms on the road have beautiful park view
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Alex,

Thank you so much for your 5 Star review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our comfortable beds and the choice on the breakfast menu. It's something our team takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel should you be returning to Edinburgh in the future.


Yours sincerely,

Jason,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Once again very good. Stayed in the new rooms which are outstanding. Very comfortable bed, deep bath and wide shower head. Helpful friendly staff very good breakfast and hotel bar. I highly recommend this consistsntly good hotel.

Room Tip: Service, value and location as above all excelent. Trip advisor site not working
Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank asehendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear asehendo,

I'm very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us - thank you for our 5 star review.

Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

My husband and I spent 3 nights at this hotel. It was warm, welcoming and the location was great. It is within walking distance of the Edinburgh Castle, the Royal Mile, the University of Edinburgh and The Meadows. The breakfast was great with the traditional Scottish Breakfast as well as several healthy options. There is convenient parking and the rooms are large and well equipped. We plan to stay here again, if we return to Edinburgh.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank copdoc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Edinburgh City Centre Bruntsfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear copdoc2,

Thank you so much for your five star review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel should you be returning to Edinburgh in the future.


Yours sincerely,

Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews