We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,133)
Filter reviews
1,133 results
Traveller rating
700
327
66
26
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
700
327
66
26
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews queen street gardens jacket and tie private park members club four poster bed kippers quiet street princes street full scottish breakfast room was large comfortable hotel lovely room central edinburgh high ceilings few minutes walk would definitely stay here again breakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 1,133 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Love this place, easy location to the hustle & bustle of the City but far enough away from the madding crowds. You can easily get around on foot and well within reach of public transport. Great selection of bars and restaurants nearby not to mention the shopping.
Two main aspects of any stay, bed and shower, both excellent, would certainly stay here again as we both loved it.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 168amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

I felt very comfortable here. Nice staff. Nice room. Room had electric converters already in place so we didn’t have to use ours. Hotel layout a bit odd, but turned out we didn’t have any neighbors so it was like having the floor to ourselves. Stayed two night, on Saturday night the neighborhood was so loud it was hard to sleep. I would stay here again.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

We really like the elegance and grandeur of the Royal Scots Club. We had a big room with a four-poster bed which was very comfortable. The hotel is on a quiet street so we could have the windows open at night. It's quite a long walk from many of the main sights but not far from bus and tram stops.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Suffolkmaiden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

Good city centre accommodation in the heart of Edinburgh. Close to Princes St and restaurants. Some rooms noisy due to traffic. No a/c. Good club atmosphere with pleasant staff. Club has access to park opposite.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

We stayed three nights and wish it could have been longer. The staff were just amazing and the hotel is lovely. It’s in a quieter more residential area opposite a park but still close to everything. The breakfast in the cozy but refined dining room was perfect for our long days of sightseeing. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alexetal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews