We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and friendly service”
Review of PIGGS

PIGGS
Ranked #35 of 2,433 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Old Town
Description: Family owned Spanish Wine Bar and Café selling authentic Spanish tapas and local Scottish produce on the heart of the Old Town
Reviewed 11 June 2021

The atmosphere of Piggs was fantastic! Our waitress offered us brilliant and helpful recommendations and our food came quickly. The sharing platter and three sides was the perfect size for three and the meats, cheeses and patatas bravas were divine. As first timers visiting Edinburgh, Piggs is a must-visit for anyone wanting lovely wine, casual dining and friendly service. P.S. the vodka from the highlands to finish the meal off is a must-try!

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank akay2799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2021

One of my best friends nickname is Iggy and my name is Daniel....so we knew we were on good footing with this establishment from the get go.
The entire restaurant screams “ traditional tapas joint” on arrival. The decor, the table arrangement, the show glass of products to take away, and the wine list.
After a jovial verbal jousting about which dish had enough chorizo, we settled for both dishes.....the signature platter and the chorizo in cider. The Patatas Bravas were also a welcome accompaniment to a meal topped off with cava, fine wine, and a Pig Nose whisky.
Friendly and knowledgeable service crossed the Ts and dotted the Is.
Highly recommended.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hobbit4001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2021 via mobile

Excellent fast service from a family run restaurant with a delicious variety of Spanish and European food . Would highly recommend . We will be back !

Date of visit: April 2021
1  Thank debbiecJ7715TQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2021 via mobile

Tried Piggs for the first time this week, loved it so much I returned a few days later. Both the tapas and boards are delicious and an amazing range of wines to suit all budgets. I will definitely return again.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Julesd76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel Campos, General Manager at PIGGS, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2021

Hola Jules,

Thanks so much for leaving this lovely review.

We hope you decide to keep coming back, maybe once everyday suits us? ;)

Can't wait to welcome you back!

PIGGS Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2021 via mobile

The most amazing tapas restaurant in Edinburgh. The menu selection for food and wine was incredible and all tasted superb. Those working there where extremely welcoming, knowledgeable and very skilled. Their casual confidence made the environment relaxing and exciting. The food they where able to prepare in a small
Open kitchen exceeded expectations with beautiful presentation. They had vast knowledge on Spanish and how to create a modern twist on it. The prices are also very affordable. Definitely go here if you want character, charm and modern ethnicity!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel Campos, General Manager at PIGGS, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2021

Hola Amy,

Thank you so much for this INCREDIBLE review!

You couldn't have put it any better at the end, character, charm and modern ethnicity is what PIGGS is all about.

You've made our day and we can't wait to welcome you back senorita!

PIGGS Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed PIGGS also viewed

Edinburgh, Scotland
 
Edinburgh, Scotland
Edinburgh, Scotland
 

Been to PIGGS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.