We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal”
other travellers have booked this property
Exterior from Hopetoun gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior from Hopetoun gardens
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
155 reviews
Exterior from Hopetoun gardens
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
The Master King Bedroom
Living Room double sofa bed shown pulled out
En-Suite shower room King Bedroom
En-Suite shower room King bedroom
En-Suite shower room King bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallway
Hallway
Patio
Patio
Patio
Parking
Elevators
Street
Entrance
Lounge showing double sofa bed
Dining area
Master bedroom
Double bedroom
kitchen
en-suite shower room of master bedroom
Second bathroom
outside patio
Hopetoun gardens
Hopetoun gardens
floorplan
Tram at York place terminus
Edinburgh zoo has pandas
Military Tattoo at the festival
Edinburgh castle from Princes street
St Giles cathedral from Royal mile
Scott monument from Princes street
Welcome to the capital of Scotland
The Mound in the snow
The castle on a winters night
Castle at night
The Old Town
Princes St Gardens
Scottish Parliament
Arthurs Seat
Edinburgh Nights
Welcome
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 155 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Alan P
England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is well furnished with everything we could possibly require.
It is a 15 minute walk from Princes Street and a quiet location.
The owners were there to greet us and to make our stay a very pleasant one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2015
Delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the apartment at this busy time of festival.
Thanks
Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentine...
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Area of calm away from the crowds”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely appartment close enough to get to everything but far enough away to ensure a good nights sleep, and some much needed calm when visiting the tattoo and fringe. Edinburgh is a wonderful city and Fiona supplied lots of useful information so we could make the most of our stay. Would highly recommend this accommodation if you are looking for a comfortable home from home experience with the benefit of friendly local support from Fiona ( more personal than a hotel) Thanks again. :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
Thank you for leaving us a review it is appreciated. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay as we know how special it was for a member of your family and are so pleased everything went well.
Thanks
Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlebra...
Ballinamallard, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Magical”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Booked the apartment to stay for my daughters wedding,,,, just superb , roomy warm and homely which made it a perfect weekend,,, . Very clean and tidy with everything you could think of that you needed , toiletries, towels, TV's, etc etc. Will definately recommend and use again . My daughter and bridesmaids all got ready on the Friday morning and the patio doors opened out onto a shared patio area. Just superb x

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2015
We were more than delighted that the apartment suited you so well for such an important celebration and that everything went so well.
Thanks
Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelle...
New South Wales, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous Condo well kept warm and clean felt like home.”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

After a long delay with our flight into Edinburgh Fiona and Alan were there to meet & greet us and helped with our luggage.We found the Condo upon entry warm and inviting it is down some stairs with a lift and a security front door .The layout very suitable with two bedrooms and bathrooms. The bedding very nice clean and soft . Fiona had left some milk bread along with many other provisions in the well laid out kitchen. Very informative instructions were given for use of TV washing machine. Free WiFi a bonus .Hot water was great as was central heating so nice after a long cold day exploring. The location was very good we found a little very well stocked supermarket just nine doors down. Just a short walk from there and around a corner we caught a bus to the major attractions in gorgeous Edinburgh.In summery what more can I say,we were sad to leave our abode when Alan and Fiona came to check us out ordered a taxi and helped with our bags once again.Would I go back again,for sure.My Sister and I have arrived back to Australia after touring Scotland Ireland London France and Spain and both agree we loved Edinburgh the most . Fiona was very professional from the first contact to all the tram bus maps etc sent via email. All emails answered the booking very easy. My deposit returned promptly.Value for money for sure.This Condo has it all as advertised .Thank you Fiona and Alan for the experience You both run the business with style .Michelle and Vicki from NSW Australia

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Two spotless bathrooms with lots of personal toiletries supplied ,warm quiet double bedrooms.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time on your return home to write us such a review which we are delighted to have. We try hard to give all of our guests a good homely base to return to after exploring our beautiful city which can be tiring due to its many hills. We are so pleased that out of your many destinations Edinburgh has stood out as a favourite and that we helped in that.We love the city but then we are a little biased as we live here.
Thanks Fiona and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;