We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection”
other travellers have booked this property
Hopetoun Haven
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hopetoun Haven
Lounge pic 1 Master  Bedroom pic 1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Hopetoun Haven
Lounge pic 1
Master  Bedroom pic 1
Master Bedroom pic 2
Twin/Double Bedroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
Hallway pic 1
Hallway pic 2
Edinburgh Castle
Edinburgh Festival Fireworks
Edinburgh Skyline
Dunsapie Loch from Arthur`s Seat
Forth Rail Bridge
Forth Bridges from Cramond
North Berwick nr Edinburgh
Cramond Estuary
Braidburn Valley Park, Edinburgh
Royal Yacht Britannia
Botanic Gardens
Craigmillar Castle, Edinburgh
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
elypin
ely
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 28 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

My partner and I have stayed at Mikes apartment on many occasions and I cannot praise it highly enough. The apartment itself is spotlessly clean and well presented with everything you need for the perfect stay. It beats any Edinburgh hotel or other self-catering apartment on quality, price and location. Talking of location, this apartment is a short walk (minutes) from amenities such as restaurants, pubs, shops, bakers etc.. a 5 minute walk takes you onto the St James shopping centre and onwards to the main areas.. It has everything going for it: Location, quiet area, nearby amenities and a perfectly presented apartment. I have to ask why anyone would stop anywhere else.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
widowsinw...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Lovely Place, Central Location with Parking in Edinburgh !”
Reviewed 22 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Love this place, my relaxation haven - 3 minutes walk from Broughton Street for shopping and little cafe's for brunch, nice pubs for a relaxing drink on a night time. 10 mins walk from Waverley Station and Princes Street and same distance from Leith Shore with bars and restuarants to suit every pocket. Free parking what a bonus in Edinburgh. This first floor flat is in a leafy suburb with a small park area across a quiet road. The flat sleeps six and has two bedrooms - i wouldnt want more then four staying as bed settee in living room would impact on the use of the flat. Mike is very informative and friendly and everything in the flat is just right for a few days stay. You can stay in and cook with everything you need, plenty of pans and equipment. Fresh flowers and bottle of wine with compliments always provided. I have stayed here 4 times with my partner now and it is so perfect for exploring edinburgh, even persuaded him to get the bus to Edinburgh Zoo which was amazing as he never uses public transport. Will be coming back to one of my favorite cities and staying here as it is a little gem.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul18068...
Newcastle, UK
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful apartment in great location”
Reviewed 5 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Positives about the rental:
- 10 mins walk from Princes Street
- Very clean and safe leafy area
- Off street parking
- Perfect owner who was very attentive
- All mod cons including microwave and wifi
- Perfect for couple or family
- Quiet location
- Nearby some great pubs and resturants
- Very easy to find

Negatives:
NONE

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durham
Reviewed 29 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TravelerS...
St. Louis
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“All the comforts of home in a wonderful city”
Reviewed 25 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011

This apartment offered everything we wanted. The apartment was very clean and comfortable. It is a reasonable distance from most attractions and is near a couple of small grocery stores that offer the basics as well as convenience foods. There were four of us and we had plenty of room. The beds were comfortable and the apartment was very quiet so sleeping was great.. I appreciated the fully functional kitchen with everything we needed including an electric coffee maker and toaster. The wi-fi worked fine even with three computers accessing it at the same time. We used the TV and the DVD player and appreciated the nice selection of movies that was provided by the owners. There are also books and magazines and lots of information about Edinburgh. The fresh fruit and flowers, milk, wine, tea and other essentials such as salt and pepper were also great additions. Parking in the rear was very nice, since we left our car there and walked everywhere. The owners were responsive and met us there to show us around the apartment. There is really nothing to fault about this lovely apartment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing