We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
54 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ElaineJJN...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome location”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Right on Lawnmarket, superb location. If they offered a grocery service would be even better. Yes we were 2 flights up, 42 steps, & no lift, but it's a heritage building - superb. Would def recommend and stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VivienL23...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal city city centre location”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Found this apartment to be a perfect place to stay for our recent visit to the city for the tattoo and fringe.
Given the price of hotels and restaurants in the city centre it made sound financial sense too, it is very compact but contains everything necessary to make a comfortable and enjoyable stay and even provided a haven to go back to should you require a respite from the intensity of Edinburgh during Festival!
We enjoyed it so much I made a booking for next year while we were still there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Perfect location for a visit to Edinburgh”
Reviewed 4 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Excellent Self-Catering unit overlooking the Royal Mile, and from the bedroom window, the Lady Stairs Mansion. Recommend you contact the owner just before you arrive to avoid any confusion at the start.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2017
Thank you for leaving a review and that you enjoyed the recently refurbished Ladystairs 2 apt. Hope to see you back. Regards, Glenn ESC Ltd
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeoffA197...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little gem of a place”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A fantastic little place, reached by a steep spiral staircase, really cosy. Lovely to sit overlooking the Royal Mile.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Thank you for finding the time to leave a review and that you enjoyed the recently refurbished Ladystairs property. Always good to know it contributed to a successful trip. Regards Glenn ESC Ltd
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SueRaeB
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment and lication”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I highly recommend staying at Ladystairs, this is a fabulous location and apartment. From the moment I booked, it was a very organised, helpful and easy arrangement even down to a very handy list of nearby restaurants being emailed to me.
The apartment was very clean and recently remodelled (shower was great!) and we found it very enjoyable to sit in the window seat and watch the happenings on the Royal Mile.
The stairs were a bit daunting after a day walking the hills of Edinburgh but that was more to do with my fitness level, or lack thereof!
Also, if catching the tram from airport, I would suggest dragging your suitcases down to North Bridge past The Balmoral and coming up to the Royal Mile that way to the apartment to miss the steps or steeper hill!

I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
Thank you finding the time to leave a review and that the recently refurbished Ladystairs 2 apt played it's part in an enjoyable time in Edinburgh. Regards Glenn ESC Ltd
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing