We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Apartment in Superb Location!!”
other travellers have booked this property
view through kitchen to lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view through kitchen to lounge
lounge bedroom 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
95 reviews
view through kitchen to lounge
lounge
bedroom 2
bath & shower rrom
kitcken
bedroom 2
buidling apartment is in on Royal Mile
lounge
hallway
floor plan
view from lounge windows of Holyrood Park
building entrance
stairwell inside entrance
bath & shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 95 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
skeighley...
Matthews, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment in Superb Location!!”
Reviewed 15 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We rented this apartment for a week in November. The apartment is in a wonderful location so close to everything you would want to do. The apartment itself is in a very nice building, it's a great size and furnished very nicely. It's light and bright and a very comfortable space. You do hear some street noise but, that just adds to the charm of lovely Edinburgh. The only thing I will say is that the mattresses need to be replaced. They were comfortable for sure but, sagged on the sides of the bed. Other than that that apartment was awesome. Like I said the location is the best. I definitely would recommend and will stay here in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Designing...
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, BUT...”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This apartment is brilliant in so many ways -- great location, right off the Royal Mile; spotless; well and stylishly furnished and equipped; light and bright. The ONLY drawback is that it is situated on an alley that is apparently the main route for every drunk leaving the main street, because for several late hours EVERY night (and we were there during the week -- I can only imagine what it's like on weekends) we were regaled with long, loud, drunken shouting. Other than replacing or augmenting the lovely big windows on the bedroom side with double panes, I'm not sure what can be done about it. But if you are a light sleeper, beware.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler5...
Great Falls, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely accommodations!”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We were pleasantly surprised with the flat. Great location. And to be in the middle of the filming of the Avengers movie....an added plus. The living room is large with plenty of natural light. Loved the kitchen, bleauifully done. Each bedroom was comfortable and well-sized. The bathroom is fabulous. As many will say when staying along the Royal Mile, you will have street noise at night, especially from some of the ghost tours. It's just part of the Edinburgh experience. We really enjoyed our stay. The pictures don't do the flat justice. Will book again when in Edinburgh.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2017
Thank you for finding the time to leave a review for Parliament Sq 2 and there were many very positive aspects to your stay. Looking forward to having you back. Regards Glenn ESC Ltd
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brehec
Oundle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Flat in a Great Location!”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived a few days before New Years and were amazed at not only the location of the flat, but with the size as well. Very spacious and well- equipped. The comfort of the beds and the accommodations was above par! We will definitely come back again...once again had a great time in Edinburgh and happy to have experienced Hogmanay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jan 2017
Thank you fro finding the time to leave a review for Parliament Sq 2, particularly because it contributed to a successful trip to Edinburgh. Regards, Glenn ESC Ltd
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Edinburgh - what a city ❤️❤️”
Reviewed 10 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This is the 2nd time we have stayed in this apartment and it won't be the last. Had a wonderful few days here and there is always something new to see The apartment was beautiful, loads of space, beds so comfy you could stay there all day (but then you would miss all the action) a very modern apartment but still nice & cosy. The manager (Dave) was really helpful and on hand if we needed him. Would not hesitate to book again. Already looking for next December All in all a great place to stay and right in the middle of the Royal Mike.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central position & really lovely apartment
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2016
Thank you finding the time to leave a review for the Parliament Sq 2 apt and it played a big part in a successful trip to Edinburgh. "Haste ye back" Regards, Glenn ESC Ltd
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing