We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Apartment in Quiet Neighborhood but...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
218 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Twin Room
The Twin Room
The Twin Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallways
The Building
Street
Hopetoun Crescent Apartment Building
Hopetoun Crescent Apartment Building
Hall
Double Bedroom In Autumn/Winter
Double Bedroom In Autumn/Winter
Kitchen
Kitchen
Luxury Bathroom
Luxury Bathroom
Lounge / Dining Room
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Double Bedroom In Spring/Summer
Double Bedroom In Spring/Summer
Double Bedroom In Spring/Summer
Double Bedroom In Spring/Summer
Twin Bedroom In Spring/Summer
Twin Bedroom In Spring/Summer
Fully Fitted and Equipped Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 218 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Cathy V
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment in Quiet Neighborhood but Centrally Located!”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had the pleasure to stay in this lovely apartment while visiting the amazing city of Edinburgh! So much better than staying in a hotel room! It was a clean, beautifully decorated 2 bedroom apartment with a fully equipped kitchen! Within walking distance of grocery stores, restaurants, & public transportation! Would definitely recommend this to future visitors! Thank you To Liz!
Cathy Vennard
Chelmsford, Ma. USA

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness & comfortable beds
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am delighted to know you enjoyed your stay. Thank you very much once again, kindest regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorritt46
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cracking apartment”
Reviewed 5 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Pleasant, residential location, close to supermarkets, restaurants and entertainment. Walking distance to city centre, close to bus and tram routes. Private parking. Very clean, well appointed apartment with big bath towels and comfortable beds - and a very welcoming landlady. Thank you, Mrs Mcvie.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I am sincerely delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hopetoun apartment, and everything was to your satisfaction. I hope to have the pleasure in the very near future to welcome you back. Thank you again, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorraineS...
Markethill, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect retreat from the hustle and bustle”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Beautiful, well equipped apartment with modern décor. We had access to all amenities we needed during our stay. Liz was a very friendly and welcoming host who gave us excellent advice for our visit. The apartment was centrally situated within easy walking distance to all of the sights and was a haven when we returned in the evening. The local area was quiet with a shop at the end of the street. I stayed with my two children (aged 10 and 12). This was our first stay in a holiday apartment but we all agreed it was preferable to a hotel or B&B. We enjoyed the space we all had and the freedom to make breakfast/supper at a time convenient to us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The close location to the City Centre.
Liked least: Notihng springs to mind
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2015
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you very much for your review. I am delighted that everything was to your satisfaction. It was my pleasure to welcome you and your family to Hopetoun apartment, and I hope we will meet again in the near future. Thank you once again. Kindest regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pippa A
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect base to explore Edinburgh”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This was a lovely apartment, well equipped, clean,comfortable and quiet. It was situated only a 15 minute walk to the centre of Edinburgh, 5 minutes to Broughton Street full of independent shops and places to eat, 1 minute to a shop and buses.
We travelled as a family of four with our children who are 10 and 13, they also loved the apartment and the area.
Liz met us at the apartment and gave us some great tips on where to eat and was very welcoming. It was also great to be able to leave the bags at the apartment on the last day.
I really can't fault anything and next time we go to Edinburgh we will definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and everything was to your satisfaction at the apartment. It would be my pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit. I would like to thank you once again for your time completing this review, it is very much appreciated. Kindest regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2015Edinb...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“An Oasis in the middle of the City of Edinburgh”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My sister and I stayed at Hopetoun for two weeks in June. Liz had the flat all ready for us even though we arrived earlier than check in time. The flat was spotless, had all the conveniences needed for a two week stay and was comfortably laid out. Liz took the time to explain all the appliances to us and show us around. It is located within walking distance of really anything you need and we noticed as soon as we turned the corner onto Hopetoun Crescent, it was calm and quiet. After a day of exploring the City, it was a welcome reprieve to all the hustle and bustle of the city. Any questions we had were answered promptly. We would definitely recommend this flat, and if we every come back to Edinburgh, we'll book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2015
Thank you for your wonderful review! I am delighted to hear you had a very pleasant and comfortable stay at Hopetoun apartment, and everything was to your satisfaction. I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Hopetoun apartment, and I hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Kindest regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing