We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, great value!”
other traveller has booked this property
first bedroom with a kingsize double
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
first bedroom with a kingsize double
lounge and kitchen area second bedroom with super king bed that can be split into twins.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
55 reviews
first bedroom with a kingsize double
lounge and kitchen area
second bedroom with super king bed that can be split into twins.
bath and shower room
floor plan
lounge and kitchen area
hallway window over looking Ladystairs Close
view from apartment windows
first bedroom with a kingsize double
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
panjabiga...
aberdeen
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great location, great value!”
Reviewed 14 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Whilst the initial impression courtesy of the stairwell is not great, this is a really nice apartment. As a family of 5, we always have difficulty staying at hotels. This was a fantastic option, with space to spread out and relax. The location is great and one can pretty much walk everywhere, and there are plenty of bars and restaurants close by. The only slight downside is that the windows are a bit draughty which in itself is not a problem as the heating is very effective; however, street noise does tend to permeate through even with the shutters closed, although this did not prevent any of us from sleeping!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moxeymani...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Right in the heart of it all!”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Great place to stay right in the heart of the old town.
If you love the constant sound of bagpipes in the air ,this is the place for you.
Walking distance from pubs, restaurants and all the royal mile attractions you won't need to travel far.
The accommodation itself is great and has a few nice comforts but just a few minor things (bathroom door doesn't lock properly, doors stick shut, and squeaky floors) could annoy some people.
I'm sure the landlord would tell you it's all part of the charm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeypj
California
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to share”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 for a stay in October 2012

Fantastic place to stay. Right in the middle of town. Well equipped kitchen and large bedrooms and bath. My husband and I stayed for a week with my sister and we never felt cramped. Great restaurants on every conner, just a short walk to the castle and all the shops. An easy walk to all the bus tours and train station. Best part of the trip was we didn't have to change rooms every night, just made day trips for here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda H
Amissville, Virginia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great apartment, wonderful location”
Reviewed 4 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

stayed in the Bank Street apartment for 10 days in September 2013.. it was a perfect location for doing everything in Edinburgh and for our day sightseeing trips to the countryside. Dave the owner met us at the apartment and explained everything, leaving us a very helpful information notebook of restaurants, emergency number, etc.. the apartment bedrooms were very spacious with beautiful fabric for the bedding and curtains.. the bathroom shower had excellent water pressure and plenty of hot water.. the kitchen was well equipped with modern dishwasher, microwave, oven and stovetop.. the living area was very comfortable.. the really big windows made the rooms very light and airy.. we couldn't be more pleased with our choice of apartments.. the steps were not an issue as we knew this when we rented it.. just think of all that aerobic exercise. we loved our "home" in Edinburgh.. thanks Dave for a wonderful apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being in the heart of Edinburgh and being able to walk everywhere
Liked least: we liked it all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NZ
Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing