We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location and comfort”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
76 reviews
floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 76 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Globetrot...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Location and comfort”
Reviewed 11 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

I stayed here with my husband and my sister and her family for my first ever visit to Edinburgh. Our party of six including two children felt at home in this 2 bedroom spacious apartment. All basic amenities were provided and they had Colombian coffee which was a nice touch. The lounge has a comfortable sofa bed and extra beddings/ blankets in the storage. Best thing about is its location which is right next to the Castle and close to all the restaurants and shops in the Old town. I will stay here again, definitely recommend.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geri22305
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent location”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The apartment was very centrally located and you could walk to all of the sights. It was exactly as described, clean, and also stocked with essentials. our flight got in early and they were very accommodating in getting us in the apartment as soon as they could. Right after we got there, their was a problem in the building with the electricity. Dave came right away and took care of it. I would definitely recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect Location for seeing Edinburgh”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at Edmonstone Suite for 1 week. The flat was very roomy, nicely decorated and perfectly located. It's right at grassmarket and within walking distance of almost everything. You can catch the hop-on hop-off bus just outside the door.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGF112
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Do not hesitate to rent this apartment.”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Apartment is exactly as described and pictured. Only surprise was how well located and quiet it is. Definitely contributed to our fantastic trip to Edinburgh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Space
Liked least: weak shower
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F
Byron, Illinois
1 review
“Great Location”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Great location, worked well for the the 6 of us, having two full baths and great kitchen with a dishwasher was wonderful. The Grass Market outside your door and the Royal mile minutes away, what more could you ask for. I would stay here again!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$716
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing