We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice place to stay.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Moffat, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Jollyboy1
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay.”
Reviewed 11 August 2021 for a stay in August 2021

This place certainly has all the amenities required for a holiday. Just a pity the weather wasn't great or we could have sat outside.
Had a couple of meals at local pubs/hotels which were dog friendly. There's certainly lots of choice for food and drink.

Date of stay: August 2021
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jessy1964
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Holm Cottage Moffat”
Reviewed 18 July 2021 for a stay in July 2021

We recently had a week at this beautiful cottage, All i can say is Wow the pictures do not do it justice, There is everything you would ever need on a break and Robert the owner could not have been more helpful, it is spotlessly clean, and he caters for your dog which is a bonus, i think alot of people might be put off by having a dog friendly house but please dont be you would bever think a dog had been there apart from the dog beds and blankets Robert leaves for you to use, and the garden is beautiful. It is very close to the High street of Moffat, would highly recommend and look forward to going there again.

Date of stay: July 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tartansco...
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic Home from Home”
Reviewed 22 June 2021 for a stay in June 2021

I visited Holm House with my elderly parents and daughter and our two wee dogs. This house has absolutely everything you need for a stay at home, and more! The house is lovely and the garden is great. It is very dog friendly, even for the tiniest of dogs which was fantastic. There is even a gazebo outside equipped with settee, TV, heater and more. Just perfect for my dad to watch the football.
Rob, the owner was extremely helpful and had great communication.
I would definitely recommend Holm House and would stay again.

Date of stay: June 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
j0ludl0w
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage ”
Reviewed 1 September 2020 for a stay in August 2020

We've just spent a few days in this lovely house. It was perfect for visiting family and friends nearby. It's a home away from home, had everything we needed plus more! Every room is beautifully decorated and finished to a high standard. We'll hopefully be back to stay again.

Date of stay: August 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
2 Sep 2020
Thank you so much and I’m glad you all enjoyed your stay in Holm House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.