We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding”
other travellers have booked this property
Shorepark Cottage on the edge of Glencaple village sleeps 1 to 6 people.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shorepark Cottage on the edge of Glencaple village sleeps 1 to 6 people.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Shorepark Cottage on the edge of Glencaple village sleeps 1 to 6 people.
Snug Bedroom
Sunset on the river nith
Nautical Bedroom
View from the window seat
Sunset over Criffel from Shorepark
The old part of the cottage dates back to the 1800's
En-suite bedroom
Bathroom
Garden View of River and Criffel
Woodburner with Tartan Armchair
Kitchen/Dining Area
Dining Area with view of River Nith
Front Patio Area
Lounge View of Criffel
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Michelle...
1 review
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 30 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

From the moment you walk in (after being greeted by your charming and attentive hosts) you feel that you are somewhere very special. The owners have created the perfect holiday retreat. From the top quality fixtures and fittings, to the beautiful and sympathetic artwork on the walls, and then THAT VIEW! Spotlessly clean throughout, and wonderfully comfortable beds. With two great places to eat out only a few minutes walk away, we could not have wished for any more. We were very sad to leave after our far too short stay, and will certainly be returning for a proper holiday in the very near future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2018
Thank you Michelle for your wonderful review. We really enjoyed hosting you all and look forward to you all returning.
Kathleen and Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April B
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect cottage!”
Reviewed 17 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This is the perfect holiday cottage. It is well balanced between feeling like you have all the comforts and necessities of home, yet is immaculate and stylish like a holiday cottage should be. The view from the big front windows is guaranteed to wash stress away. David is a wonderful host, welcoming with plenty of information about the area. He left a couple little edible gifts for us in the fridge, which were delicious and much appreciated! We had the perfect short holiday at Shorepark, and we're already looking to book our next stay in the off-season when we can spend days by the fire looking out over the Nith, watching the birds, cows, deer, and the amazing tidal Bore.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2018
Thank you April for the outstanding review. We are looking forward to you returning in the winter to relax
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delph17
nyc
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous !!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 29 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Upon arrival David was a complete gentleman helping elderly in laws from the car to the house and then once settled he helped with the bags.
Thank you
The house is AMAZING .......gazing out at the .gorgeous panoramic view of the outside world with smiles on our faces, knowing we had that view for the next 4 days.Pure joy!
Luxurious bedding/ towels and well equipped kitchen I was in heaven.
Oh, and the underfloor heating,how nice to walk with bare feet in the morning to sit with a cuppa and watch the supersized nature tv from the lounge.
The Sensor lights in the hallway are a nice touch.
Great location for exploring ......we will be back.
The boathouse across the road has excellent bacon sandwiches , gluten free available too and highly recommend mussels at Steamboat inn.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2018
Thank you Angie for the wonderful review. We are really happy you all had a wonderful stay with us and we look forward to,you coming back.
Dave and Kathleen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Lanarkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jul 2018
Thank you James for the fantastic review. We are both so pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us. We both hope you will return so you can all relax and enjoy the cottage again.
Dave and Kathleen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ann C
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“OMG.......A.M.A.Z.I.N.G”
Reviewed 4 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My family are just back from 5 days at this cottage. OMG I can't praise it highly enough. Everything about it was amazing..the cottage...the gardens....the views....the location. Doesn't matter if you are 7 years old or 77 years old - you will love this immaculate cottage. My 7 year niece ran through to the living room every night just before 10 so she could see the breathtaking sunsets.The cottage is decorated with impeccable taste and has everything you would need and I do mean everything. Dave and Cath are lovely and can't help you enough. They had milk and wine waiting for us in the fridge....there are games for the kids...books...magazines. I would recommend this cottage for anyone - families, couples, girlie weekends... just amazing. Seriously if you fancy a few nights away this is the place to be! Lovely wee hotel (The Nith Hotel) at the end of the street -great food - lovely staff. Dave, Cath thanks so much for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home. We will be back!!!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2018
Thank you so much for the fantastic review,we are both really pleased that you all had a great stay with us and we both look forward to you all returning
See you all soon
Dave and Kath
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing