We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing Ladies weekend.”
other travellers have booked this property
Shorepark Cottage on the edge of Glencaple village sleeps 1 to 6 people.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Shorepark Cottage on the edge of Glencaple village sleeps 1 to 6 people.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Shorepark Cottage on the edge of Glencaple village sleeps 1 to 6 people.
Snug Bedroom
Sunset on the river nith
Nautical Bedroom
View from the window seat
Sunset over Criffel from Shorepark
The old part of the cottage dates back to the 1800's
En-suite bedroom
Bathroom
Garden View of River and Criffel
Woodburner with Tartan Armchair
Kitchen/Dining Area
Dining Area with view of River Nith
Front Patio Area
Lounge View of Criffel
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dumfries, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Mary79Fal...
Falkirk
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing Ladies weekend.”
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Beautiful setting!!! Stunning cottage!!! Dave and Cath really do think of everything, their cottage is AMAZING! the 6 of us had a wonderful weekend catching up and relaxing here, just what was needed.
This is our second visit and we will definitely be back....Thank you for a wonderful stay and the Prosecco was an unexpected welcoming gift.
See You Again Soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2018
Hi. Mary
Thank you for the great review,it was so nice that you returned with the girls and had a fantastic weekend with us. Looking forward already for you all coming back.
Dave and Kathleen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 May 2018
Thank you Ally for the lovely review. It was great to host you all for the weekend. We are pleased that your stay with us meet all your expectations
Dave and Kathleen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Poetorafo...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Easter break”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Just back from spending the Easter weekend at Shorepark Cottage with family. It is a very modern and contemporary accommodation. The spec throughout is top class. Dave met us on arrival and was very courteous and informative - also a nice chilled bottle of Prosecco was waiting for us in the fridge. The views from the front room are unbelievable, stunning. I’m certain this won’t be our last visit. A fantastic Easter break. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2018
Thank you very much Andrew for the review. It was great to meet you all. So pleased you had a relaxing time with us. Please return as we would love to host you all again.
Dav3 and Kathleen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill B
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage in a stunning setting”
Reviewed 28 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Shorepark Cottage is located in a quiet village not far from Dumfries. The accommodation is beautifully presented and very well equipped. There are stunning views of the estuary and mountain beyond through the panoramic windows. We were very comfortable and had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. There is a hotel/pub a short walk away which is very handy. The hosts were friendly, helpful and informative. We look forward to visiting again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2018
Thank you very much for the great review. We are so pleased that you all had a relaxing time together. Looking forward to you returning.
Dave and Kath.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albaness
Pristina, Kosovo
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful place.”
Reviewed 30 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The cottage is beautiful, in a stunning setting with marvellous views of the river. The geese coming and going punctuated the day. The owners were very friendly and helpful and it was a truly magical place to spend Christmas. We had a great time with our family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2018
Thanks for the great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your Christmas with us.
Kathleen and Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing