We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So peaceful!”
other travellers have booked this property
Martinshouse Holiday Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Martinshouse Holiday Cottage
Back entrance to Martinshouse Cottage Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Martinshouse Holiday Cottage
Back entrance to Martinshouse Cottage
Master Bedroom
2nd bedroom single bed
Living room with flat screen TV
spacious living room with 42' flatscreen tv with full sky package and FREE Wi-fi
The Kitchen equipped with all you need!!
Private parking
The sun goes down on Martinshouse
Privacy and peace and quiet at Martinshouse
Cosy in winter
The Cottage from Martinshouse Hill
Harvest time at Martinshouse
Martinsbridge over the River Teviot
Beautiful skies
We love gardening
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Hawick, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wendy D
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“So peaceful!”
Reviewed 16 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We have just arrived home after a lovely long weekend at Martinshouse cottage and feel so relaxed and rested. The cottage has everything you could possibly need and is also delightfully comfy. The beds are heaven and I slept like a baby. I have stayed in more luxurious cottages but I have never felt as at home as I did in Martinshouse cottage! The garden was perfect for our dog to run around in as it is fully enclosed so she loved it too. I really hope we will be back later in the year so we can enjoy the garden in the sun.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2016
Many thanks for staying at martinshouse. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margo882
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely peaceful cottage in beautiful surroundings, well fenced garden for the dogs.”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Excellent cottage in beautiful surroundings. Well fenced in garden for the dogs. Very well equipped throughout and beautifully clean The owners were very welcoming and nothing too much trouble for them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2016
Many thanks for your lovely comments and are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
255himand...
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“A spacious comfortable cottage.”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

With very friendly & helpful owners this cottage is very nice. Two large comfortable bedrooms, a good sized lounge & kitchen who could want for more?

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerCon201...
Retford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay in a great cottage”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A very comfortable stay in a cottage, that needs no improvement. Great location. Great views. Wonderful hosts, who could not help enough. Ideal for visiting all of the Scottish Borders. If you like the great outdoors and are looking to explore Scotland's hidden gem. This cottage is perfect for you.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
107Sharon
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect accommodation and location.”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The Cottage is beautifully appointed and in a perfect location for touring the Boarders.
Spotless cottage with all facilities. Its own private garden and perfect walks for the dog. Have no hesitation is recommending this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cottage
Liked least: we have only booked 3 nights.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;