We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect Heavenly Haven!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Martinshouse Holiday Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Martinshouse Holiday Cottage
Back entrance to Martinshouse Cottage Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Martinshouse Holiday Cottage
Back entrance to Martinshouse Cottage
Master Bedroom
2nd bedroom single bed
Living room with flat screen TV
spacious living room with 42' flatscreen tv with full sky package and FREE Wi-fi
The Kitchen equipped with all you need!!
Private parking
The sun goes down on Martinshouse
Privacy and peace and quiet at Martinshouse
Cosy in winter
The Cottage from Martinshouse Hill
Harvest time at Martinshouse
Martinsbridge over the River Teviot
Beautiful skies
We love gardening
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Hawick, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jeannette...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect Heavenly Haven!!”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Great location everything on hand by foot or by car. Fantastic scenery and perfect doggy friendly environment. Fantastic welcome from owners who were so lovely, left us to get on which was great. On hand if we needed help and nothing was too much trouble. Cottage was beautiful and clean and very cosy. Garden was perfect for us and our doggy too. Loved Lenny the horse. Very quiet and private, a perfect getaway. Shame there was no real fire but that's just us asking too much!! Very warm. Beautiful quilts on the bed which we slept like logs in!! Now hubby wants to get a new Goose filled quilt!!!! Wish we could buy the cottage!!! Thanks again to you both for the privaledge of hiring your lovely cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Views and privacy
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheena c...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“relaxing quiet short break”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was a wonderful break away from the hussle and bussle. We enjoy walking with our dogs and there was plenty of walks. The cottage was very homely and cosy. Would definitely go back again and anyone looking for a relaxing time this is the place. Hawick 5 minutes drive and lots of historical places to visit. We bumped into two deer on our walk they where only 6 feet from us, awesome.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevier12...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic quiet location, lovely owner, couldn't do enough to help”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Just a quick note to recommend this property. It was nicely decorated, in good repair and the owner was extremely welcoming. We were attending a Christening in Hawick and visit friends locally. Lots of parking and a lovely enclosed garden which was safe for the kids to use (2 and 4). Thanks

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice, quiet location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo G
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Want to live here”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

You are only about three minutes drive from the town centre. People are lovely and easy too talk to. The house is really homely, and feels like home from home to us. It has everything you need except mixer taps which are something I like. But no biggie. George and Lynda are really lovely and easy to talk to too. I would highly recommend there house to everyone if they want a lovely relaxing break, And we like it there so much we are booked in again in three months time. ( can't bloody wait too lol!!). We also took our five dogs too, as they are our family!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was like home from home.
Liked least: No mixer taps, but no biggie!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 February 2013 for a stay in May 2011
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area and amenities
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$80
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing