We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gateway to the Islands”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
100 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Oban, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 100 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Syljen
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gateway to the Islands”
Reviewed 1 November 2019 for a stay in September 2019

Apartment very comfortable and close to all the facilities in Oban Sitting in the lounge gave a panoramic view of the bay and all the ferry coming and going to the Islands

Date of stay: September 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
25 Jan 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Littlebay Apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl M
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Immaculate flat with wonderful views”
Reviewed 6 October 2019 for a stay in August 2019

We had a wonderful time in Oban, and were delighted with this apartment. It was immaculately clean, in an excellent location (within 5 minutes walking distance from the town centre and seafront). Both the wonderful sitting room and double room have fantastic views of Mull and Kerrara - we spent hours just watching the weather come in, and the boats go out. The rooms are thoughtfully furnished, the kitchen is well-laid out, with plenty of everything provided (in terms of cutlery, crockery, etc.) and the space is generous throughout. Communication with the owner Jane was excellent at all stages (from booking through to after we checked out). What a great place - Oban is a town we love, but this flat is exceptional. I really cannot praise this apartment highly enough. Our stay was comfortable, peaceful and restorative - thank you, Jane!

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
25 Jan 2020
Thank you for leaving a lovely review of your stay at Littlebay Apartment, its very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2019 for a stay in September 2019

Date of stay: September 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jan 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Littlebay Apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
X2036NEpa...
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Special place to stay and visit”
Reviewed 20 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

We loved our stay at Little Bay Apartment. The apartment is tastefully decorated and has EVERYTHING that you need and more. The welcome pack was perfect for the two of us. We were very comfortable and really were so impressed with how lovely the apartment and would definately recommend to other travellers. The views are wondeful over Oban Bay. It is centrally located and a quick walk to any of the nearby restaurants and pubs. We will be back.

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
25 Jan 2020
Thank you for your lovely review of your time at Littlebay Apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MagsBHami...
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 17 June 2019 for a stay in June 2019
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is very central and easy to find.
It is a two bedroom apartment with every home comfort supplied and more.
Large lounge looking right out to the ferry port with magnificent views over to Mull and Kerrera furnished very comfortably with excellent TV and WiFi.
Kitchen was well equipped and the welcome pack supplied was a nice touch, it also had a separate utility room which was very well equipped.
Bedrooms, one double and one twin were spacious well furnished with very comfortable beds and hotel quality bed linen.
Bathroom again had plenty of space, the only thing missing for me was a non slip mat in the shower.
Overall the apartment was spotless, comfortable and very well equipped but I thought 4pm entry time was a bit late in the day.
Would not hesitate to recommend and we will return at some point in the future.

Date of stay: June 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
25 Jan 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Littlebay Apartment, its very much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.