We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Photos doesn't do it justice!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
view from bay window in the lounge
McCaigs tower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Oban, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Cully195
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Photos doesn't do it justice!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We travelled from Glasgow straight after the Commonwealth games and what a lovely surprise! The appt is massive, the lounge is superb and the views amazing. All the extras just make this place a home from home. The wifi was a great plus for us. Immaculately clean, don't delay book it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Littlebay Apartment, it's very much appreciated and encouraging to know that people are enjoying their stay at the apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freyajosh...
Ayrshire
1 review
“Best holiday ever!!!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed here in the little bay apartment for five nights and it's been an amazing experience. On arriving I had a lovely card and gift basket from the owner's Jane and Kevin which was filled with lots of lovely things and the card was a really nice card with a lovely design on the front of it. The whole apartment is equipped with everything you could need, from the kitchen having every utensil to the bluetooth stereo in the living room. The owners really have thought of your every need and made this holiday apartment a real home from home experience. My children Freya and Joshua aged 5 and 2 had a great time playing in the twin room with all the toys that were provided. There are plenty of things to do in oban and it's a great location for the ferry. My partner Stephen loved the bay window the view from it is just amazing!! The apartment was spotless I really couldn't fault it at all, the owners obviously go to a lot of effort to keep this place looking imaculate. I loved staying here and am hoping to book again soon for next year, I just hope that it's still for rental next summer as I don't think you could get much better than this and it is really good value for money.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate people taking the time to leave us feedback and we are glad that you all had a lovely time at Littlebay Apartment. We are delighted you have booked again for next year.... looking forward to welcoming you all back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoshiesh...
Orkney Islands, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal for families”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Beautiful apartment which is very elegantly decorated and the attention to detail was amazing. Travelling with 2 small children we were delighted to find a box of age-appropriate toys, books & DVDs, as well as children's cutlery & plates. It really felt like we were 'home' but on holiday! A highlight for me was relaxing in bed & watching the boats come in. Bliss!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
Thank you for your kind review of your stay at Littlebay Apartment. It's good to know you and your family enjoyed your stay and we agree the view is stunning.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Family-of...
Perth
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great peaceful place”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Stayed 3 nights. Beautiful 2 bedroom apartment in excellent condition with great view and all the holiday amenities one could ever need. Big Tesco only a couple of hundred meters behind the apartment - you just need to find the little steep path from Glenshellach Tce otherwise a slightly longer walk around the main road.

So much enjoyed just looking out the window and watching the ferries coming and going all day. Easy to walk to all sights.

Whole family felt refreshed after staying and wish we could stay longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view, location, beds
Liked least: parking - but you will find one
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback of your stay at Littlebay Apartment. We hope to see you again...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anette K
1 review
“Fantastic holiday flat!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed four nights in the Little Bay Apartment and had a wonderful time. Everything was clean and really nice and all needs provided for. The view is absolutely stunning and the location just perfect for walking the 5 minutes to the main harbour front. Lots of parking around the corner too.
Nothing to complain about. I would recommend this to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: New furniture and carpets, very clean, stunning view!
Liked least: Nothing to complain about.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Littlebay Apartment and hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing