We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“idylic, peaceful relaxing and away from the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
All our holiday homes have great views over Cuan Sound, this is Heather's. Birches
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
All our holiday homes have great views over Cuan Sound, this is Heather's.
Birches
Inside Gunnera
Yachts passing by Sunnybrae
The Bridge over the Atlantic on Seil
Port Mary on luing
Friendly dolphins
Our pontoon is available for guests who bring their own boat
Flipper!
Orchid
Our Bothy has laundry facilities, films to watch, ready made meals, barbeque foods etc etc
Otter on our foreshore
Dolphins in Cuan Sound
Seal
Dining area of Heron
Gunnera has a great location, as do all our holiday homes
MV Belnahua - the Luing ferry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Oban, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
yvonne477...
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“idylic, peaceful relaxing and away from the stresses of life.”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We took our boisterous 2 year old and dog. We picked this site to relax. It was peaceful and beautiful. You make your own entertainment, we spent hours by the water throwing stones and jumping in puddles. Lots of luing cattle and sheep roaming free all over the island. It was just the place to let go of lifes woes. There are plaques around the island with history of the island
Visit the bothy. Little gifts such as cups, and fridge magnets cheaper than in the tourist shops, you can borrow dvds, buy local produce, such as venison burgers. You can also borrow bbq's fishing nets an crab lines. There is a washer and dryer at a cheap rate. I hated to leave such a beautiful island. Definitely will be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peaceful quiet and gorgeous view from the caravan. the island is an amazing place just to wander and play. our two year old found his echo in the rock face at Cullipool. a wonderful place for family time. and the best sleep guaranteed.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
Many thanks for your review and we are really pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us. Regards, Mike and Jenn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
traceytre...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday & location”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Booked a 5 day stay in caravan 6. Everything about it was wonderful. Can't speak highly enough of it. Even with awful weather for the majority of our stay the comfort and warmth of the caravan meant it was still a really nice break. Stunning views from the windows with seals swimming by. Beautiful little island and cute little ferry for 3 cars. Mike the owner was really helpful. Would recommend this site to everyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2015
Thanks Tracey, the sun is finally shining!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“May time trip”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Love this place. Its quiet, the caravans look over the sound, the caravans are well appointed and it just could not be better. The wildlife is just outside your door, anything from otters, seals and birds of prey.

The ferry runs often and you are only 10 miles from Oban.

Well worth booking.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quietness and most caravans are on the edge of the sound water front
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2015
Many thanks for your nice review, hope to see you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allytasti...
Dundee
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Easter break”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed in caravan #4 with my wife, daughter(10) and dog (14) for a week from the 4th April-11th April. The caravan itself was clean and comfortable and positioned within spitting distance of the waters edge. So the views were outstanding. Weather for the week was perfect . Mike and family who run the site couldn't have been more helpful. We bought fresh free range eggs from the "site" as well as burgers, sausages etc all available from the "bothy" and leaving the monies in the honesty box. Mike also arranged to get fresh seafood for us from local fisherman . (Live langoustines and a lobster) which were fantastic. He even provided a pan big enough to cook the lobster. We all enjoyed our week and loved getting the short ferry to the mainland when we went sight seeing etc.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2015
Hi, thanks for your lovely review. We're really pleased you enjoyed your stay at Sunnybrae, and the sun is still shining! All the best, Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamelacad...
Cleobury Mortimer, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful Isle”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

First stay on Luing and first holiday with our dog. Lovely place and Mike and Jen friendly and available if you needed them. View from caravan 6 was amazing even though the weather was not at it's best during our stay. Ferry crossing takes two minutes! The site is well kept and everyone has their own little patch. Lovely tranquil place to come back to if you do visit other places in the area. Would love to come again earlier in the year.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$108
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing