We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
All our holiday homes have great views over Cuan Sound, this is Heather's. Birches
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
All our holiday homes have great views over Cuan Sound, this is Heather's.
Birches
Inside Gunnera
Yachts passing by Sunnybrae
The Bridge over the Atlantic on Seil
Port Mary on luing
Friendly dolphins
Our pontoon is available for guests who bring their own boat
Flipper!
Orchid
Our Bothy has laundry facilities, films to watch, ready made meals, barbeque foods etc etc
Otter on our foreshore
Dolphins in Cuan Sound
Seal
Dining area of Heron
Gunnera has a great location, as do all our holiday homes
MV Belnahua - the Luing ferry
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Oban, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cookie076...
Newcastle upon tyne
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is the best trip to Scotland ever and we try and get up every
year site is a dream and the the hosts are just as good !
If your looking for a holiday filled with walking, fishing, and sitting back and otter/seal watching this is the place to go!
We are looking to try and go back again this year if we can!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet
Liked least: had to come home
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2014
Thanks for your review and hope you can make it up here again later this year, Mike & Jenn.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britishcl...
Nottingham,uk
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“The perfect getaway”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The caravans provide a great place to sit and watch the beautiful views and wildlife from the windows. You hardly need to venture out but if you do want to stretch your legs there are some nice walks and bike rides on Luing and Seil Island. We had a pleasant ride to Ellenabeich and took the ferry to Easdale - a very pretty little island. There is plenty to do nearby with or without a car. We took a boat trip with Sealife Adventures and also went to Mull on the ferry from Oban, taking in a combined trip to Duart Castle and Tobermory with West Coast Tours. We loved the peace and quiet of the caravan park and the relaxed pace of life on the island - such a contrast from the usual daily grind. The very limited WiFi and lack of mobile reception were positives for us! Who needs technology in paradise?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The scenery
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2014
Thanks very much for a lovely write up, hope to see you again soon, all the best Mike and Jenn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
49steveal...
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Natures Paradise”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Brilliant holiday, more than we expected. If you want a holiday filled with walking, fishing, crabbing & seeing animals up close in their natural environment, then this is the place for you!
The directions to sunny brae were spot on and Mike & Jen are the perfect hosts (always there for you but unobtrusive). The static's were very clean and great for relaxing in. Mike & Jen provided two great information books (about the site & area) that really helped us to plan our holiday. There is a brilliant on site store "the bothy" where you can get trinkets, frozen delicacy's and eggs, rent videos, borrow crabbing equipment & bbq's. You can also hire bicycles on site on a daily basis from Mike & Jen.
We stayed on the island the for the majority of our stay and saw seals, otters, numerous birds all outside our cabin (the best time is dusk) and there are plenty of walking trails where you'll see deer if your quiet.
We would recommend that you take notice of the island ferry times if you want to go exploring the main land, the last car ferry is 6pm, but there are passenger ferries after that if your prepared to leave your car on the other side.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: nothing!!!!!!!!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2014
Thank you for your nice write up. Jenn and I are so glad you enjoyed your holiday with us, kind regards, Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anothersc...
Aberdeen
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Peaceful, beautiful location and fantastic hosts !”
Reviewed 27 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Just back from a 5 night break on the Isle of Luing and stayed in caravan number 1 which was brand new. Setting is amazing with gorgeous views and we managed to see the resident Otter every night on his feeding trip along the shore by the pontoon. Jen welcomed us to the Caravan Park as Mike was away the week we were there, and she could not have done enough for us. Nothing was too much bother for her and she was always on the go. We enjoyed some Langoustines from the freezer in The Bothy which my fiancé said were delicious ( I'm afraid I don't do seafood) and we also had some tasty eggs from Mike & Jen's free range hens. The caravan was spotless and had everything you could want for a self catering holiday. The ferry was regular and an experience at times, 5 cars and a van on at one point, we have no idea how they all fitted on ! We toured about most days visiting places such as Tarbert, Inverary and Tobermory. We used Coastal-Connections in Oban to go to Tobermory, the twins Cameron & Struan Smith own and run the boat trips and are very informative and lovely boys, highly recommend them. (Far better than going with Cal-Mac). Sunnybrae Caravan Park is an excellent choice for exploring the Inner Hebrides and great value for money. We scored with the weather which made it even better and will most definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2014
Hi, I'm sorry I missed you last week and am really pleased you enjoyed your holiday with us and that everything was as you expected. I Look forward to meeting you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
commenter...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent place for peace, quiet, scenery and boating.”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Just come back from yet another week at Sunnybrae. Weather was on the damp side but still had a great time. The caravans are up to spec and have excellent views across Cuan sound. Plenty of local produce available on site at reasonable prices, the local shop is now licensed (wines and beers etc). This is an excellent place if you like boating, within range of loads of interesting islands including the Corryvreckan whirlpool. Oban is also easy to get to. Mike is an excellent host and will help you out if you need anything, otherwise he just leaves you alone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Use of a mooring next to the caravan.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2013
Hi, thank you for your kind comments and we hope to see you back on Luing in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing