We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$218
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oyster Inn(Connel)
Book now, pay at stay
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 24/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corran House(Oban)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,930)
Filter reviews
1,930 results
Traveller rating
526
612
449
218
125
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
526
612
449
218
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tuboban bayspa facilitiescrerar hotelssteam roomset menudinner bed and breakfastwaiting staffstornoway black puddingboth nightsdining roomshort breaknight breaklounge areasea viewlovely viewa lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,930 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
105
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Pros: beds comfortable, place was clean, evening bartenders were friendly and customer oriented, the view of the bay from their front porch/veranda is hard to beat.

Cons: parking is tough when the place is full. Guy at front desk could care less about that and was extremely unhelpful about it. There is no AC (maybe we were lucky we needed it). The shower did not work.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

This hotel is quite dated and in need of refurbishment. There is very limited parking, but luckily we arrived in time to get the last space. In the main building there are no lifts, but a member of staff carried our bags up 2 very steep sets of stairs. We had booked a twin room, but ended up with a double. One of the pillows was stained, and should be thrown away. We were woken up at 6.30 a.m. with noisy plumbing from an adjoining room.
However, the staff were great, the food excellent and the views fantastic across the bay.

Room Tip: If you can, ask for a room at the front, with a sea-view
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

Stayed here as part of a large group in early May. Spent two nights. Check-in was easy and straightforward and the staff friendly. Our room (a twin) was okay, a bit basic in fact which is in keeping with the advertised star rating of the hotel but not the price.

The hotel has a small outdoor hot tub at the side of the premises which you can access via reception staff. it was a nice little novelty. We only had breakfast at the hotel and that was the high point. There was a breakfast menu but I asked for rolls on sausage (bnot on the menu) and they were accommodating.

After a night out we returned to the hotel at midnight to find a queue at the bar, where they had stopped serving residents until the staff had "cashed-up". This took almost 40 minutes and was wholly unacceptable.

Like I said, an average hotel, which is a shame because there are plenty to choose from in Oban.

Room Tip: Ask for a front room
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erskineblue5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

Dreary, damp smelling and very tired room. Staff tensions and awful service. Food was nice but our stay was spoiled by everything else. I have never stayed anywhere worse in the UK. Please avoid if you can.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days whilst visiting Oban. Lovely hotel, great room, lovely food and great service. Was right next to St. Columba's Cathedral and a 5 minute walk from the War Memorial. Is about a 10-15 minute walk from the town centre.
Would gladly stay again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank tamkearney52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_ObanBay, General Manager at Oban Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear tamkearney52,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us.

I'm delighted to read that you had a good stay and I will share your kind comments with the rest of the team.

I hope you can visit Oban again soon.

Best wishes

David McGhie
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews