We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
6
12
9
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
12
9
6
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2015

This guesthouse was more than adequate for my stay given the fact the room was only £30 for the night. Not the Hilton by any means but perfect for a clean, tidy & cheap overnight stay. Breakfast was very good at only £5! Tea, toast, full English, fruit, pastry's, orange juice. Would definitely stay again. Only a 2 minute walk into town.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ash_xxxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

We stayed at Turlundy where the room was comfortable, though rather small, and the decor rather tired. The ceiling in the shower room was peeling, the handle on the door came away! The breakfast was fine but no porridge on offer! - the sausage was poor quality - but all in all perfectly adequate. The staff welcoming and helpful.

Stayed: August 2015
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

I stayed at Glendale for two nights with my girlfriend. I found it decent value-for-money, though given the large number of guest houses in Oban I'm sure there are better places to stay. The room was reasonably clean, although the furniture and carpet were rather old and there was a slightly stuffy smell. Location is very good, and the staff were helpful in advising us where we could park nearby for free. The breakfast was pretty mediocre - good-sized portions but with cheap ingredients. If I were to travel to Oban again I'd probably pick somewhere else, though Glendale would be okay if there was nowhere else available.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexlK620YC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015

The guesthouse was comfortable enough to stay overnight. My partner and I stayed on the 10th of August overnight. The room was clean and tidy as well as the toilet. The hotel guests were all quiet so we managed to have a peaceful enough sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

Just got back from the Glendale Guest house in Oban and would recommend this for travellers.
The staff were very helpful and friendly.
The room although small was very clean and tidy and met our needs.
Location was great and very close to the centre of Oban.
Breakfast was excellent and the choice was brilliant.
Large portions and also had pancakes /croissants, yoghurt, fresh fruit too.
Staff would ask if we required anything else.
I would recommend this and we would definitely go back.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank juniegallagher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glendale-guesthouse, Owner at Glendale Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2015

thank so much for your review I am glad you had a nice stay, we try are upmost to ensure we give everyone a pleasant stay and glad we succeded with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews