We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
39
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Was the nicest B&B that we have ever stayed! Definitely five star in ever category. Breath taking views, immaculately clean and comfortable. Host and hostess are the best that can be found anywhere! Breakfast simply amazing! Only down side would be that there are no restaurants within walking distance of this property. Cab is available, but at higher than expected prices. We enjoy having a glass of wine or two with dinner. So, with the very strict Scottish laws of driving, this B&B is a bit farther out than we expected.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CJ4UNME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night at this B and B, Before catching a ferry to tiree. We were unable to sample the famous cooked breakfast as we had to leave at 5am for the ferry. However the cold buffet left out for us was a feast in itself.

Marions home was spotlessly clean, warm and welcoming, the beds were comfortable and our dogs were made at home. We would certainly go again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Inspiration668485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

This b&b topped all the other ones, eventhough we loved those as well! This woman is so lovely, warm and caring it was a little bit like comin home. We got to stay in the appartment which was gorgeous, large and clean! Everything you possibly need was there. The breakfast was very, very luxurious. A lot of choices....cereal, pancakes, bread, croissants, scottish breakfast, boiled egg, different cheeses, fresh fruit, yogurts, it was ridiculous. After a few nice talks we found it a woman who deserved something for all she's done for us and got her a flowery plant, which almost brought her to tears. Being through some hard times and still manage to serve us, and others, so well amazed us. A true hard worker with a b&b on a fantastic spot. Quit, 5 mins walk from the beach, 10 minite drive from Oban, 45 min boattrip from Mull, a small shop 3 min walk and great accomodations for sleeping. You cant ask for more! Hats off for Marion!

Room Tip: rooms are great and clean. quit neighbourhood, not noisy at night. warm welcome, fantastic breakfast, appartment has all.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Karin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

This is indeed an excellent b and b in a convenient position for visiting the Oban area or for an overnight stay before catching a ferry to the isles. Our room was spotless, the bed was very comfortable and the ensuite was lovely. Marion is a wonderful hostess and provided us with the best breakfast we have ever had in a b and b. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 187061Margaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

This was my first visit to Ardchoille and it definitely won't be my last! From the moment you walk in the door Marion makes you feel at home - her attention to detail is second to none. We stayed in the double room with a massive bathroom and very cosy bed.
The breakfast selection was huge given the size of the BnB and nothing was a bother to Marion. From the lovely fresh fruit salad to the beautifully cooked breakfast, Marion knows how to host!
I can't rate her highly enough and if you want a place to stay near Oban - look no further than here!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank PianoGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews