We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inveraray Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$217
US$187
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taychreggan Hotel(Kilchrenan)
US$201
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arrochar Hotel(Arrochar)
US$77
US$69
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Loch Long Hotel(Arrochar)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The George Hotel(Inveraray)
CheapTickets
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ardanaiseig Hotel(Kilchrenan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
26
10
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
10
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge roomloch view rooma great staygeorge hotelenjoyed our stayloch fynestayed herecerealdogsuite
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff and service get top marks. The rooms are comfortable and adequate, no bath only a shower. We had a stunning view over the Loch. A tad noisy at times with the bar and busy road but nothing much to worry about. Nice food and usual full Scottish fry, cereal and fish choices for breakfast. The Inveraray Inn is probably worth a very good but I have to compare it directly with the Loch Fyne Hotel and Spa which is very good and The George which is best of all and Excellent.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lambretta101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friend and I stayed just one night here, but it was quite enjoyable. The staff were friendly. The bar is very nice. I enjoyed the nachos for dinner. Breakfast consists of hot and cold options and was pretty good over all. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was very nice, although I nearly burned my leg on the towel warmer which is right next to the toilet. Good Wi-Fi throughout. Just a short walk from the hotel to the castle. A good choice for Inveraray.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PoOr_man73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a room on the first floor, great space, large comfortable bed and lovely and warm. The room was bright and well presented with 2 comfortable chairs, well lit dressing table/desk area and tea making facilities. En suite was large and spotless with a smashing shower. Breakfast in the morning was good, with basic continental choice and a small hot food counter. Was tasty and was replenished as necessary. Staff very helpful and friendly. Just a few wee niggles that prevent me from giving this a top rating:- no props for keeping sash windows open in bedroom, quirky use of space with steps down into en suite (awkward in the middle of the night when half asleep) and there are no lifts in this hotel, just spiral staircase which could be difficult if you had mobility problems. We had a smashing stay and will use this hotel again as it is central to all of Inveraray's attractions.

Room Tip: If view is important ask for a room at the front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cuddles1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Rooms with fantastic views, very comfy and well equipped.
First class dining and customer service was excellent. Was a slight error with bill when checking out but was resolved promptly. Very nice stay here for 2 days and would highly recommend and will definitely return!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a most enjoyable stay. The rooms have just recently been renovated although they are basic they are very comfortable. The food was excellent, the staff are very friendly and helpful. There is a choice for breakfast either continental or full Scottish which is all freshly made! I have had some great deals, the hotel is value for money!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mmcewan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews