We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ardshiel Hotel(Campbeltown)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Argyll Hotel(Campbeltown)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Argyll Arms Hotel(Campbeltown)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Earadale B&B(Campbeltown)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Dellwood Hotel(Campbeltown)
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
240
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold schoolhome bakingfresh milksky tvplace to stayhigh ceilingsputting greenhigh standardbreakfast was amazingfeel so welcomelocal coursesmodern bathroomlinda mccartneyguest housebreakfast room isprimary schoollittle touches
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

We spent just one night, and could not have been more welcome, Our room was very comfortable and clean with ample space. The breakfast was great in terms of selection available and tasty.
There is plenty of parking, and is tucked away near the harbor area, a good location for exploring Campbeltown on foot.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SamJay1870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

From the minute we arrived and were welcomed by Kirsteen we knew we were in for a good stay. The rooms are lovely and the glass roofed dining room is amazing.The breakfasts are very generous and with plenty of choice.The little extra touches made all the difference like the little cakes or shortbread in the room along with a vacuum flask of fresh milk and bottled water. Will stay again if we come back to the area. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank girlfoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Been staying in Campbeltown for work for 2 weeks now and came across Grammar Lodge after staying in a different hotel for the first night.
Glad I did as the place is a class above for the price. Absolutely spotless and comfortable rooms with bathroom and shower that is of high standard. If visiting Campbeltown or surrounding areas make sure to book in advance as you won't be disappointed.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Gaz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We would give it 6 stars if they were an option. A beautifully restored listed building.The rooms are luxurious. The breakfasts are wonderfully prepared to you personal preferences. The hospitality is second to none, nothing is too much trouble. You are welcommed with homemade shortbread and a flask of fresh milk for your room on arrival. The high ceilings of the original building give and open an spacious atmosphere. It is a five minute walk to the town centre. If you are planning to visit Campbeltown look no further
Keith and Irene, Perth

Room Tip: All rooms are equally wonderful
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Keith Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

As a returning visitor to Campbeltown and Machrihanish, we have now started scheduling our trips around Grammar Lodge availability instead of picking accommodation from availability to specific dates.
Once again, this November/December we had a great stay. Fantastic hospitality, rooms and breakfast.

Room Tip: Home from home
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bakbjerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews