We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant Cottage”
other traveller has booked this property
Private Garden with hot tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Garden with hot tub
Kitchen with all amenities Large bedroom with 1 Kingsize and 2 single beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Private Garden with hot tub
Kitchen with all amenities
Large bedroom with 1 Kingsize and 2 single beds
Lounge with Freeview Tv, VCR, CD,and DVD player
Large bedroom with ensuite shower room
Patio in Private garden
En suite with disabled shower
Smaller bedroom with Conservatory
Lounge
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Carnoustie, Angus, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
shona1999
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Brilliant Cottage”
Reviewed 20 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights (Friday to Sunday) with my Parents, Husband and 2 boys (Aged 6 & 3) On arrival the cottage was lovely (my mum and dad arrived the thursday and couldn't say enough lovely things about the owner) Mum and dad were treated to a bottle of wine and chocs on arrival which was a lovely surprise. All towels were included, washing up liquid etc. Beds were so comfy great nights sleep was had by all. The cottage was very well situated and the boys loved train spotting (trains run right down the bottom of the garden and relatively noise free, not intrusive anyway) There was an amazing park close by, the train was only £5 return to dundee and there were lots of places to eat and drink. The hot tub was lovely and nice and secluded in the lovely well maintained garden. The kitchen is perhaps a bit small for dining in for maybe 6 adults but with some many restaurants close by why would you be eating in :) Would defiantly recommend this cottage and look forward to going back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m60est
Ellon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“perfect place to chill”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Stayed here for three nights (Thursday to Sunday) with my husband daughter son in law and two grandsons. Lovely cottage with everything you need to make your stay enjoyable. Btl wine and chocs free from owner. Beds very comfy, conservatory peaceful, hot tub fantastic and cottage within walking distance of a great play park,beach and train station. (5 pound return to Dundee) lots of cafes hotels and take ways to choose from. All in all a great place to stay and will defo be back very soon. Owner very friendly and garden be nice if nicer weather.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jazzy1527
Kintore, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Perfect little cottage”
Reviewed 16 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Spent three nights here with my husband, daughter, son-in-law, three year old grand-daughter and little dog. It was a perfect getaway. Sitting in the hot tub raising a glass of wine to toast the commuters whizzing by in the train at the bottom of the garden, was heaven. The cottage is in a great position, quiet and secluded, yet only minutes from the high street, beach and train station. Eileen, the owner , really has thought of everything. She even offered to dogsit for us when we went to Dundee for the day. Loved it so much, we've booked to go back for my birthday next month!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
disco_mik...
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect romantic getaway cottage.”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed here for a weekend getaway. It was very clean well stocked and very peaceful. The hot tub was already heated for us arriving. It was good value for money with everything we needed. We will definitely be back

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely traditional cottage.”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We enjoyed a 3 night stay here. Very well equipped traditional cottage with gorgeous garden and of course the hot tub is a brilliant addition. The fact that we could bring our dog was also really nice. The cottage is well situated to visit the beaches.
Aileen is a friendly host and although we didn't need to call on her for anything, I really don't think anything would be any trouble.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$148
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing