We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Malleny Cottage”
other traveller has booked this property
Private Garden with hot tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Garden with hot tub
Kitchen with all amenities Large bedroom with 1 Kingsize and 2 single beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Private Garden with hot tub
Kitchen with all amenities
Large bedroom with 1 Kingsize and 2 single beds
Lounge with Freeview Tv, VCR, CD,and DVD player
Large bedroom with ensuite shower room
Patio in Private garden
En suite with disabled shower
Smaller bedroom with Conservatory
Lounge
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Carnoustie, Angus, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
zekewilso...
stirlingshire
1 review
“Malleny Cottage”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Malleny Cottage,The Place To Be, Down By The Sand and Down By The Sea. The Cottage Is Lovely, What a Delight, To Stay There On Holiday For 14 Nights. The Hot Tub Is Magic, What a Surprise To See Instant Bubbles Before Your Eye,s. Its So Lovely You Cant Go Away, You Wished You Could Live Here, And Just Stay. Aileen The Owner Is Very Nice,You Think You Had Knowing Her, For Part Of Your Life,s. Malleny Is Homely and Welcoming To, and In Carnoustie There,s Thing,s To Do. A Holiday Experience, You Will Never Forget, You Will Come Back Here, I Just Bet. To Leave The Cottage and Go Back Home, Just Leaves You Empty, And All Alone. From Mr and Mrs Wilson/ Stenhousemuir, Larbert.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Cottage
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bev J
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 25 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This was our second visit in five years. We love the cottage, it's spacious with lots of light and very clean. There is a private garden and a hot tub which is well maintained. We had access to the small gym and our favourite...the bicycles. There are lots of car free paths along the beach so it's great for walking or biking and there is also a play park. Shops are 5 mins walk, so there is everything you need. Also, 5 mins walk is the train station where you can buy tickets, by using the touch screen machine and travel to Edinburgh,Stirling,Dundee ect. Good pubs and restaurants locally. We had chocolates and bubbly from Mrs and Mrs Jackson, a lovely welcome. The people are so friendly and we will go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub and bicycles.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DougDyer4...
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great house for golfing”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in January 2013

My wife and I had a fantastic time in this cosy cottage. We managed to play golf on 2 of the local courses and enjoyed the delights of the private hot tub afterwards. The garden is completely enclosed for privacy and with the Aboukir restaurant just across the road we had everything at our fingertips. Spotlessly clean we would definitely recommend this accommodation to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot ub
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MNDCM
Cheltenham
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great value for money cottage in Carnoustie”
Reviewed 9 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Perfect homely cottage, great location with fabulous hot tub! We loved the peace and quiet. It was very handy for walks along the beach, shops and railway station.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: value for money
Liked least: n/a........
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patsygail...
Twin Falls, Idaho
1 review
“We loved the Cottage.”
Reviewed 11 May 2013 for a stay in August 2011

We were in Carnoustie for a month and Malleny Cottage was warm, comfortable and well furnished. If there was anything extra we needed for the Cottage or travel tips they graciously accomodated us. We walked to the beach which was about 5 minutes away. There are at least 20 pubs within walking distance. Most of them serve great food. Also, the grocery store was just a short walk away. We took the train (5 minute walk) all over Scotland. But always enjoyed coming home to Carnoustie. Colin and Aileen are the owners and they treated us like family. I would highly recommend the Cottage for anyone who would like a vacation in Scotlank

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the owners
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing