We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of The Old Brewhouse

The Old Brewhouse
Ranked #6 of 68 Restaurants in Arbroath
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Old Brewhouse is no longer just a pub and restaurant. We now offer Bed and Breakfast in our 3 beautifully appointed en suite rooms - all with sea views. The rooms are extremely comfortable with TV & dvd, free WiFi, double glazing, king size beds, hostess tray, black out blinds, hair dryer, mains power showers, telephone and private parking.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff were extremely welcoming and friendly, Rachel had a great knowledge of the menu and gave us great advice. The food was sublime and exceeded expectations, I can’t recommend highly enough

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank pebbles0472
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (612)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 612 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent fresh food. Nice choice of food on the children’s menu, the sausages were proper butchers ones rather than the cheap ones they often get in places. The food came quickly which is just what we want when eating out with the kids. Staff were friendly and the place is spotlessly clean and nicely decorated.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 441lindsayl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice menu with local specialities too, huge portions, friendly service. Need to book ahead at least a day during holiday season.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Leanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Couldn't have had a more pleasant lunch today in the bar...Shoobee dog also had a warm welcome and a tasty treat.. terrific food...Great staff. ..highly recommended....

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Jane-D-Kilgour
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were booked for 2 nights on the way up to the Highlands. A very restful stay, it's really quite quiet apart from the seagulls. Our rooms were very clean and (in August 2021) had been recently re-decorated.
The breakfasts and the one evening meal we had were surely portion sizes for giants!
Of course any meal with smokies as an ingredient in Arbroath, whether dinner or breakfast, would always be superb. But additionally the fish and chips was excellent in both the conventional and gluten-free varieties. Two of our group are coeliac and they found it such a treat to get properly fried GF batter on their fish, so thankyou for that.
A very good-for-money stay and we would return if this were to be on our route again. Thankyou.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stevieb774
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Old Brewhouse also viewed

 

Been to The Old Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.