We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb +++++”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
Hi I am Spencer Bear,you'd love it at Marks At The Manor,come and visit I'd like to meet y
Free Marks & Spencer food hamper with direct bookings.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aberdeen, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
982james
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb +++++”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
6
people found this review helpful

This apartment was BRILL everything you need plus more and a lovely riverside walk out front, excellent welcome pack.
Richard was the perfect host, has plenty of information at hand if you need it, nothing to much trouble.
Many thanks Richard

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: plenty of room
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2015
Thank you for your 5* review this is very much appreciated and it was an absolute pleasure having you both stay with us at Marks @ The Manor. We are so glad that you enjoyed Aberdeen and the many attractions close by. We are delighted that you had everything you need during your stay and enjoyed the Marks & Spencer welcome pack which was our pleasure in providing to you. We sincerely hope to see you again on your next visit to Aberdeen. Kind Regards, The Marks @ The Manor Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 18 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Living Space
Liked least: Bedroom a bit small
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jan 2015
Thank you for your most positive review after your stay at Marks @ The Manor over Christmas and New Year, I am so glad that you enjoyed staying with us. Thank you for acknowledging the standard of our furnishings and our M & S Christmas theme - we really did want to make this an extra special stay for you both after the long journey from Dubai and I am so glad that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards The Marks @ The Manor Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NewWeekNe...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wow, this place and the service are both excellent, fantastic and simply the best I've stayed In”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
5
people found this review helpful

From the moment I booked this I was given excellent service from Richard, the owner, who called to confirm my booking and chat about my stay and my needs. I'm on a special diet and the welcome pack was tailored to my needs, which is just an amazing touch. The building is an old granite mansion house which has been split into apartments and very tastefully I may add. The ceilings and walls have the original ornamental plasterwork and cornicing. The original features are complimented by the contemporary décor, furniture and up to the minute technology everywhere you turn. The living area is just total luxury as is the bedroom and bathroom. The outstanding service from Richard was very hands on but not invasive, I got a nice text asking me if everything was ok a couple of hours after checking in. This is really helpful as the place is just so packed full of technology that some people may need a helping hand with it. The décor is classic and very comfortable. I'm in two minds about letting people know about this place, so I can keep it for myself, but the whole experience was fantastic. Thanks Richard, you really have got it right with this place. I'd love to come back but have a feeling that every time I try it will be fully booked once the word is out. Cannot fault it. Bravo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing in an amazing property
Liked least: Nothing this place is fault free
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2014
Thank you for your kind review, we do treat every customer as our only customer and I am so glad you appreciated our service and personalised welcome pack. I am so glad that you did not keep the apartment to yourself as we are delighted with the favourable comments we have received about Marks @ The Manor so much so we are planning a premium luxury apartment Marks @ The Manor II in the same location which should be completed Nov/Dec which will be totally refurbished to the same high standards that you so kindly applaud. We look forward to welcoming you again when you next visit Aberdeen. Kind Regards The Marks @ The Manor Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds_Vis...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Marks @ The Manor, Aberdeen - Lived up to our high expectation.”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a weekend in September, fully agreed with all previous positive reviews on this magnificent Marks @ The Manor at Aberdeen, it has really lived up to our expectation. Unique, luxurious and conformable, especially with all the Marks and Spencer quality. We have had an excellent experience staying in the Manor and in Aberdeen, many thanks to the owner, Richard, for his warm, friendly and attentive reception; and his close attention to details made our stay an unforgettable and most enjoyable one. The Manor has everything you need (including Wifi Internet) with a welcome pack tailored to your taste. Why stay in a hotel while you can have a luxury apartment to yourself. Next time we are in Aberdeen, we will definitely stay here again, Richard has really made a real difference to his guests.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Property on Ground Floor
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2014
Thank you for your most favourable and kind review after your recent stay at Marks @ The Manor. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the attention to detail and all the hand selected M & S quality home comforts and really appreciate you acknowledging this in your review. Marks @ The Manor strives to offer high end luxury accommodation with a unique level of comfort and personal service compared to hotel offerings and I am so glad that you agree it is the best solution to your travel needs. We look forward to welcoming you back to Marks @ The Manor when you next visit Aberdeen. Kind Regards The Marks @ The Manor Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfectly thought out comfort”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
7
people found this review helpful

Lots of thought has gone into every little detail in this place. Perfectly hosted, organized and comfortable. Highly recommend this for any short/long stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2014
Thank you for your kind review and for highlighting our attention to detail, comfort levels etc. We are dedicated to providing an unrivalled level of service and comfort to all our guests and we are delighted that you appreciated this during your stay. Marks @ The Manor look forward to being of service to you again on your next trip to Aberdeen. Kind Regards The Marks @ The Manor Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing