We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little gem”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 1 Sea Haven

Main, double bedroom with views out over the sea and mountains. Take time out and relax in the chair
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main, double bedroom with views out over the sea and mountains. Take time out and relax in the chair
Open plan lounge and dining room leading to hallway with expandable dining table Sit back, relax and watch the sea lapping on to the beach from the warmth and comfort of the lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Main, double bedroom with views out over the sea and mountains. Take time out and relax in the chair
Open plan lounge and dining room leading to hallway with expandable dining table
Sit back, relax and watch the sea lapping on to the beach from the warmth and comfort of the lounge
Treat yourself to breakfast on the patio and enjoy the warmth of the sun rising up over the sea
Sit at the dining table (seats 6) and enjoy a home-cooked meal. That fresh air will make you hungry!
After a day in the great outdoors, lie back, relax and enjoy the TV from the comfort of your bed
Luxury large walk-in combination shower with rain shower fitting, perfect to relax and unwind.
There's plenty of space in the bathroom and toilet to prepare yourself for the day's adventures.
The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you might need on holiday within easy reach
The second bedroom offers a cosy refuge for an adult (or 2 children with the additional pullout bed)
The second bedroom provides plenty of space to store an outfit for every occasion
We have a range of local treats available to purchase and take back home - they make an ideal gift.
The perfect venue for a quiet coffee in the morning or tasty barbeque in the evening
Look out for this sign at the entrance to the car park. The sign of things to come: a great holiday!
Park in front of this sign, or nearby, and follow the arrow to the yellow door.
Once you've found the yellow door, you know you're about to experience some magic moments.
Yes that is the sea on the horizon. Soak up the view on the patio with a relaxing bottle of wine.
Look to your right from the patio and you'll see 'the Mournes roll down to the sea'.
I wish I had this at home! The perfect barbeque kit for a balmy summer's evening on the patio
Plenty of weatherproof storage space for up to 3 bikes or several golf carts + the barbecue!
Glorious weather, glorious view = a magic moment = only 5 minutes walk from 1 Sea Haven
Why wouldn't you want to go waling in the mountains on a day like this - the view from the car park
The view of Newcastle and of 1 Sea Haven nestled on the sea front from Slieve Donard
Who could resist a stroll on the beach when the weather is like this? Time to savour a magic moment!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Newcastle, County Down, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

CRR4
Coleraine, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A little gem”
Reviewed 25 September 2019 for a stay in August 2019

We stayed here for three nights, Anne's attention to details is clear to be seen everywhere at 1 Sea Haven. The welcome pack was fantastic and very well received after our journey. Anne was a great source of information on places of interest to visit in the local area. Having your morning coffee looking at the sea and mountains, just heavenly. We will be back!!

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KirkKadel
Troy, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“New favorite place to stay in Newcastle”
Reviewed 23 September 2019 for a stay in September 2019

Location was great. Watching sea from patio in morning and evening with view of where moutains sweep down to the sea was super. Facilities were superb with all you could need. Everything in town was an easy walk away. Anne was so kind and helpful. The welcoming package was superb and she was always willing to help with what ever we needed right away. Felt like we staying with a friend. Hope to get back soon.

Date of stay: September 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estelshim
1 review
“Amazing place!”
Reviewed 12 September 2019 for a stay in June 2019

we visited all the way from New Zealand and we stayed at the sea haven for a week and it was absolutely amazing! right up by the beach and the place was stunning! Anne did an amazing job looking after us and we were also provided with a baby portacot and other baby needs as we had our 7month old with us! The location was great the place was neat and tidy and we were very well looked after! Thank you! Hopefully we will be back one day!

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
13 Sep 2019
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. Your lovely comments are very much appreciated We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Newcastle in the near future.

Best wishes,
Anne and Phil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hil2405
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Back for more luxury by the sea”
Reviewed 7 September 2019 for a stay in June 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Anne and Phil have the most beautifully appointed seaside apartment. It is perfectly situated to reach all the amenities and attractions in Newcastle.
Sit out in the balcony with a morning coffee enjoying the fantastic view of the mountains and sea. Take a walk along the promenade, go and play some golf, eat in or go to the wonderful restaurants within walking distance of your accommodation.
What more could you ask for.
My family and I stayed for a week. We were 3 adults and a baby. All that we needed and more was at our fingertips. From the welcome basket of goodies that provided a wonderful afternoon tea and a beautiful salad for later, it could not have been more perfect. The information about things to see and do was great. We went on the carlingford ferry and visited mount panther farm park, just 2 of the many and varied things to do.
It was wonderful to be back in this 5 star accommodation. Roll on the next visit.

Date of stay: June 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
11 Sep 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your lovely comments are very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes,
Anne and Phil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guisborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 September 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Date of stay: August 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management Response
11 Sep 2019
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Your lovely comments are very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you both back in the near future when visiting family and exploring the area.

There is a walking festive every year in the Mourne's. It's a week of organised treks and great craic. Worth checking out!!

Best wishes,
Anne and Phil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.