We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Ballycastle Beach - beautiful all year round.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ballycastle Beach - beautiful all year round.
The Lodge at Pilgrim Cottage with private parking A special welcome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Ballycastle Beach - beautiful all year round.
The Lodge at Pilgrim Cottage with private parking
A special welcome
A king sized bed for comfort
Space to socialise
A space to read and relax
Flexible dining area
A well equipped kitchen - a place to cook up a feast
And so to enjoy the garden
The Summerhouse - a cosy space for a quiet cup of tea!
One of our favourite visitors
Carrick-a-Rede
Take a trip to Rathlin Island home of the RSPB Sanctury. Puffins are our favourite visitors.
Fly fishing nearby as well as sea fishing
Sculpture of the legend Children of Lir on ballycastle sea front
The dramatic coastline nearby
Facinating Dunluce Castle
Giants Causeway
Mussenden Temple
Ballintoy harbour - a big sea
The Titanic Experience - just a hour away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ballycastle, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
1 review
“Excellent holiday”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We have just spent a week in this excellent, well equipped holiday let. The owners are lovely and very helpful. The area is lovely and there are plenty of places to visit. We would definitely return to this holiday let and will highly recommend it to our friends. Thank-you for a lovely weeks holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2014
We're so glad you liked it. You were great guests and we look forward to welcoming you back...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew G
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wonderful Retreat”
Reviewed 11 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

My wife and I spent two nights at this lovely self-catering unit. The location is grand--just outside Ballycastle in quiet, forested area; you can travel to Ballycastle in just minutes for dining or shopping, but when you're at this unit you feel like you're a world away.

The unit itself is wonderful. It's cozy, well-decorated, and has everything that you need for an enjoyable stay. The kitchen is particularly well equiped.

The owners are wonderful, and show their guests every hospitality.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2013
So glad you enjoyed what we offer. Welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemk17
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 6 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We decided to stay here for a short weekend trip, and it was lovely. Everything you would need was there, and it was very clean and welcoming. We had such a peaceful stay and felt fully relaxed.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2013
We have only been offering hospitality on this minimum 2 night basis for a few months and I'm pleased it offered the relaxation and peace you enjoyed. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2018
Thank you for your lovely warm review. We are so glad you enjoyed the Lodge and all it has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back. Ann & Don

Thank you for your lovely warm review of the Lodge. We are so glad you enjoyed all it has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back. Ann & Don
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Location: very well located and perfectly equipped. Calm in the middle of the squirrels. To recommend warmly. Ann and Don are hosts trés welcoming.
Thank you for your warm appreciation of The Lodge. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay so much. A special thanks for the gifts you brought from France on your arrival. We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing