We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Value for Modern Property”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ballycastle, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pete_B_82
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Value for Modern Property”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A group of us booked the apartment for a wedding near Ballycastle. Apartment was lovely and clean on arrival, beds were well turned out and close to a supermarket and a few pubs - what more do you need! It was excellent value for money.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kakil
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Spotless accommodation in a great location”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I stayed in the property for two nights with my husband, our two daughters (aged 5 and 20 months) and my mother-in-law. We specifically chose the apartment based on its proximity to the Giant's Causeway (only a short drive away) but if we were travelling to the north of Northern Ireland again, I would not hesitate to stay in the same apartment.

A four bedroom apartment can be hard to find in this area so I was pleased to stumble across this one. Upon arrival I was even more pleased ... the apartment was spacious, well thought out and spotlessly clean. It is very central to Ballycastle and there are loads of pretty drives within close proximity.

Highly recommended if you are travelling to this area of Northern Ireland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ludovicia...
bedford
1 review
“Would / Will book again nice apartment Clean and spacious”
Reviewed 13 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

As a group of 4 adults Stayed for long weekend end of jan beginning of feb 2015
clean ,warm , excellent location in heart of town
easy parking

no hassle collecting and returning keys

could not wish for more

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2015
Thanks Hugh and we would be more than glad to have you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent accomodation with fantastic location”
Reviewed 20 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Recently stayed here with a group of family for a one night stay. If you have a satnav the apartment is very easy to find. From outside it does look slightly unassuming but the inside is really impressive. Before arriving Conor said to give him a call and he quickly came to let us in and give us the keys. He is incredibly helpful and such a nice man! The house is spacious, well finished and extremely clean. There are 4 bedrooms (2 with 2 singles and 2 doubles) as well as a spare bed and travel cot available. The house has been thought out really well and everything we needed is supplied from towels to cuttlery! The entire house is spotless and has a really warm feel. The location is perfect and within walking distance of everything in Ballycastle, as well as a short drive from Giant's Causeway and Carrick-a-Rede. The only problem we really had was with the upstairs shower going hot/cold but we told Conor about this and he assured us he'd look into it. Another downside some people may find is the lack of wifi. This didn't really affect us but I'd understand that some people may be disappointed. However, for the price the accommodation was fantastic value for money and really made our stay! We would all definitely recommend staying here and look forward to visiting again soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location!
Liked least: The upstairs shower
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2015
Thanks for the great review. We have passed on your praise to Conor and hope to see you back again.

John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael C
Bailieborough, Ireland
2 reviews
“Great clean spacious apartment well equipped we'll be back”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Very well located close to the center of town, shops, restaurants, pubs all close by. Has all the necessary mod cons a real home from home kids loved it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2014
Hi Michael,

Thank you for your review on 23 Market Court Ballycastle, I'm very pleased your enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to you staying with us again. It's great that you took the time to complete the review, and I'm glad the kids enjoyed it.

Thanks,

Danny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing