We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$192
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/09/21
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
63
0
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
63
0
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel giants causeway fabulous breakfast convenient location spent one night each morning b and b two nights a wonderful stay next morning dunluce castle full irish breakfast night stay yogurt town centre sharon oat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spacious room for three adults. Friendly owners very accommodating. There was a large selection of breakfast choice which was all delicious. A few minutes walk to the harbour and beach front. I would defiantly come here again.

Room tip: There are bedrooms on the ground floor and first floor.
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VRM08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon McShane, Owner at Glass Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi again. Thank you for your review and we’d be delighted to see you ladies again. It great you enjoyed your stay. Safe travels back home and best wishes for now. Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2021

Room was clean, had king bed and a single and a small but well appointed bathroom. We had a very good breakfast and found our host to be really helpful and welcoming. Would have scored this much higher but had a bad sleep as the window only has white slatted blinds. And no curtains. As a result my sleep was disturbed by the lights outside and then by the early morning light. I ended up using a dark blanket to block out the light.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank siobhanm352
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon McShane, Owner at Glass Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Siobhan for your helpful review. Your points are well made and we are in the process of measuring up for blackout facilities.
Delighted you liked the place and enjoyed your breakfast.
Best wishes and kind regards for now. Sharon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2021

My friends and I stayed here last summer and returned this week and we were not disappointed. The standards are second to none with beautiful rooms and amazing food. The hostess was very welcoming and gave good advice on where to go in the town for food and drinks. We will definitely be making this our annual trip.
.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank maryd759
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon McShane, Owner at Glass Island, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2021

Thank you for your review girls. The best review anyone can get is when guests return. We were delighted to see you again and look forward to welcoming you sometime in the future. Ibest wishes and kindest regards. Sharon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2021 via mobile

We selected this on the basis of the reviews and were not disappointed. Sharon, the owner could not have been more naturally pleasant and bent over backwards to cater for our vegan daughter, also giving invaluable advice about car parking for local beauty spots. She also provided take away breakfast for my daughter and her boyfriend when they had to leave early for their return flight. The standard of cleanliness and finish in the whole place was remarkable, on a par with a five start hotel. Bedrooms, lounge area and dining areas are welcoming and spacious, and the access to refrigerated bottled water a great feature in the baking heat. Wonderful breakfasts, very comfortable mattresses. Well done and thanks again Sharon

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ajdstrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon McShane, Owner at Glass Island, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2021

It was a pleasure to host all you guys. It’s good to hear you enjoyed yourselves. Thank you for your fantastic review. It means a lot. Best wishes for now. Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2021

Our second stay at Glass Island & this time we brought our kids along. Stunning Spotless clean B&B & Sharon is a wonderful host. Breakfast is a lovely touch & it was another comfortable cosy stay in lovely surroundings.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 582darrens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon McShane, Owner at Glass Island, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2021

Thank you again guys. You are a pleasure to host. Hope you enjoy the remainder of the holidays and the beautiful weather. Take care for now - Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews