We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal holiday home in a great location - just...”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden Cottage:  Cosy seaside accommodation ideal for couples
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden Cottage:  Cosy seaside accommodation ideal for couples
Open plan kitchen, well equipped for self-catering Open plan sitting room with TV and sofa bed.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Garden Cottage:  Cosy seaside accommodation ideal for couples
Open plan kitchen, well equipped for self-catering
Open plan sitting room with TV and sofa bed.
Cottage bedroom, small but cosy
Upstairs bedroom with ensuite shower/wc
Cottage patio, private afternoon suntrap
Giant's causeway 12 miles away
Ballintoy harbour, Game of Thrones film location, 6 miles away
Carrick-a-Rede rope bridge 5 miles away
Dunluce Castle 14 miles away
Ballycastle golf club 0.3 miles away. Special rates for our guests
Fairhead from Kinbane 3 miles away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ballycastle, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

2Seniorst...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Quaint and practical”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a good stay in the Garden Cottage and we used it as a base to see the area. The only two issues for us, we could hear traffic from the bedroom window ( which we like open at night) and the double bed is a bit worse for wear so our sleeps weren't that great. However, kitchen and little living room were cozy st the end of the day. Note that the price is very reasonably priced for the value. The owner was great and very helpful.

Date of stay: May 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2017
Thank you Jeannie for your feedback, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay overall.
The solid pine bed frame with integrated side tables/drawers is built-in and as it shows only superficial signs of wear we felt that investing in a good quality mattress and bedding would be more beneficial for our guests. The recently purchased 'Sealy' mattress is one of the top rated brands for comfort on the market and comes with a ten year warranty so I'm very sorry to hear that you didn't sleep soundly on it.
Although cottage is set back from the road behind our larger property we have installed double glazing in the bedroom to limit the effect of noise when the window is closed.
I'm delighted you felt the Garden Cottage offered good value for money.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPDDerbys...
Buxton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal holiday home in a great location - just what we needed.”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This detached holiday cottage was everything we needed as a great base for our two week holiday. Set back from the road it was quiet and comfortable and being only a few hundred yards from the sea front we didn't need the car every day. Our host was very helpful with advice and information. Ballycastle is an ideal resort to explore the area from and this competitively priced Garden Cottage accommodation ticks all the boxes for any couples looking for somewhere to stay.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2017
Thanks so much Paul for your appreciative comments. It was a pleasure to meet you both and I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay at Garden Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yvonne M
Suffolk, UK
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Tiny but very well equipped”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The cottage is tiny and has been quite crudely modernised, but it is very warm and cosy. This was very important during our stay, particularly since my husband was not very well. It was one of the best equipped cottages in terms of cooking equipment we have ever rented, although we did very little cooking as we were visiting family. However, the bathroom and its sink are so tiny that it is impossible to have a wash without getting the floor soaking wet.
Garden Cottage makes a very convenient place to stay, being close to nearby shops, restaurants and the beach, as well as having easy parking.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2017
Thank you Yvonne for taking the time to post your review. I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay and were comfortable in the cottage despite it's size. It is small and the style is rustic rather than sleek contemporary which I hope is adequately reflected in the description and the photos. We have prioritised a comfortable bed and practical furnishings to make the most of the space with the result that the price for a couple compares favorably to hostel accommodation.
Guests are also guaranteed a warm welcome with a complimentary bottle of wine when they stay at Garden Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan R
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.