We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“CONVENIENT TO MANY ATTRACTIONS”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Forestside Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Beautiful snowy mornings
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ballycastle, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Myradavid
Portaferry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“CONVENIENT TO MANY ATTRACTIONS”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

very convenient to the armoy motorcycle races plus all the local attractions. the cottage was very comfortable and well equipped. weather was showery but did not interfere with our stay. hope to be back next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RooneyErr...
1 review
“Great House for using as a Base for Touring”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at this house 1st weekend in July 2017and it was lovely. It is a 10 min. drive from the beautiful town of Ballycastle. The house was lovely and clean and an ideal base for touring Antrim. In the evening it was a short drive to Ballycastle (or taxi ride) which has lovely pubs/restaurants for evening dining. We were a party of 4 adults and l teenager and would not hesitate in recommending this house to anyone. We will be back, Eithne

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Thank you very much Eithne for taking the time to review us. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and would warmly welcome you back in the future. Kind regards,
Lisa and Adam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Brilliant weekend.”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Beautiful big house. Really clean and very well equipped for 10 of us. Highly recommend Forestside house and I will definitely be booking again in the near future. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colette P
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Would highly recommend”
Reviewed 26 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Went away for a hen weekend to forestside house. Great location. House was lovely, spacious and very clean. We had seen the pictures on trip advisor & they didn't even do the house justice. Will definitely be back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura M
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing cottage - great access to everything nearby”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The Forestside Cottage was a lovely place to stay for us to explore the nearby area - including the Rope Bridge, Dark Edges and Giant's Causeway.

We arrived late to check in and Rhonda was waiting for us to explain how everything ran. The kitchen was fully stocked (check the drawer for a tea towel) with all of the utensils and amenities you might need. Everything was clean and well maintained with really comfortable and well-looked after bedding - a small point but made for a cosy sleep after a long day sightseeing.

It was nice to have fields around the back - where there's a wooden picnic bench - to look out onto, made the stay even more relaxing.

We stayed as two couples but there was definitely room for more people to have joined us too. There are two bathrooms - the upstairs one is a toilet only - but we never had problems with waiting around really either.

As we wanted a drink one night we called a taxi - it costs £4-5 each way to Ballycastle - and both our taxi drivers had driven or knew actors from Game of thrones! One of the most exciting times of the trip for me.

Bush mills isn't too far the opposite way and the distillery tour is really interesting.

Great power shower, lots of TV channels, clean and well-looked after, generally a lovely stay. It is a bit in the middle of nowhere so it'd be tricky to get about without a car so we'd recommend hiring one.

If you'd like towels you can hire these for a small extra charge, I hired a white bath towel and it was a lovely size.

Adam checked us out and he was friendly and engaging - really nice way to end the stay.

Thanks Adam and Lisa

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Hi Laura,

Thanks for taking the time to write such a generous review. You've given some great information for our future guests.
Thanks for your custom and we're happy that you had the opportunity to visit the Game Of Throne sights that you were interested in.

Hopefully see you in the future.

Regards,

Adam and Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing