We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place to stay in belfast”
other travellers have booked this property
Double bedroom with dressing table and en-suite bathroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Double bedroom with dressing table and en-suite bathroom
Fine dining Luxury fully fitted kitchen with dishwasher, washer/dryer, fridge/freezer microwave etc.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Double bedroom with dressing table and en-suite bathroom
Fine dining
Luxury fully fitted kitchen with dishwasher, washer/dryer, fridge/freezer microwave etc.
Leather sofa
Bright spacious lounge
Double bedroom  - built-in wardrobe
Laptop for guest use. Also internet TV with Netflix
Lounge
Dining area
Lounge
Luxury fully tiled shower room
Heated mirror with shaver socket
Toiletries provided
Plenty of fresh fluffy towels provided
Apartment close to Victoria Square.
City hall a five minute walk from the apartment
A must see!! The Titanic Experience.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Belfast, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
happyfeet...
MAryland
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay in belfast”
Reviewed 7 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My daugthter and I stayed here for 4 nights. It is spotless and so convenient to everthing. There is a small grocery literally around the corner and in walking distance to pubs, opera house, etc. My daughter slept on the sofa bed. Simon added a thick pad and she said it was very comfortable. Simon was so nice and allcommunications with Freda were excellent...she respons very quickly. Two pointers: You must go into the bedroom to get to the bathroom..no problemn for us but just wanted to point that out. Also there are 14 steep steps up to the apartment so beware if you have mobility issues. We loved it and felt safe at night in the neighborhood. Highly recommend.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellydanc...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wee Gem of an Apartment!”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have just returned to Glasgow, from Belfast, where I spent a wonderful 3 nights - 4days, touring Belfast city. The lovely time my partner and I had in Belfast, was largely due to the 'fabulous' accommodation we were both residing in, for 'many' reasons! For example, the 'location' of this apartment is 'incredible'! It is just off of Dublin Road, which is a mere 10 mins walk from the apartment to the city center, however, there really is no need to venture in to the center, for anything, other than shopping, as if you are just looking for good bars and restaurants then the'best' are all on your door step! Freda was wonderful in not only recommending the best restaurants and pubs nearby, but also provided the most detailed directions to get there too, as well as providing maps! The apartment itself was wonderful! It was 'spotlessly' clean, and decorated to the highest standard! Every modern convenience you could expect was provided and Freda, also, provided us with all the basic necessities for our arrival, including tea, coffee, biscuits, milk, various cleaning products and even toiletries, for instance, shampoo and shower gel. There was 'nothing' more, whatsoever, that I could have asked for, as 'all' my expectations were exceeded! Considering the fact that there was a 'very' little difference between the price of a night in a premiere inn - which you would be confined to a very basic room - and the cost of a night at this apartment, were you had an entire luxury flat, at your disposal, then my partner and I, really do believe that we were 'so' incredibly lucky to be able to secure a few nights here, at this apartment! I would 'highly' recommend this apartment to anyone visiting Belfast in the future, as it really is a wee gem of an apartment - in every way! xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reginald2...
South Australia, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful clean and friendly place to feel at home”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I spent 5 weeks at Self Catering Belfast City Apartments. From the moment I arrived I knew had chosen the right place to stay. The apartment was spotless and close to the city, (I walked there often). I was warmly welcomed by Freda and Simon on arrival and they gave me a tour of the apartment. It was spotlessly clean. The apartment had everything I needed and so I felt at home. As I was travelling back to Belfast from Australia by myself (aged 82) to visit relatives, I appreciated that Freda and Simon checked up on me regularly to see that I had everything. Freda also emailed my relatives in Australia to let them know how I was going. There was computer in the room but I'm not computer savvy. My family were able to ring me via the landline (I cant use mobiles). I would encourage anyone to stay with Freda and Simon. They made my holiday special and I cant thank them enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked everythimg about the apartments. Freda and Simon were wonderful and I cant thank them enough for everything they did for me.
Liked least: Nothing not to like about this wonderful accommodation
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jannglen
Victoria, Australia
1 review
“Belfast Gem”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Fantastic little one bedroom apartment right in the heart of Belfast. Clean, well laid out and providing everything you could want or need in a home away from home! Leave the car in the car park provided and walk into town which is a short stroll or catch public transport to just about anywhere you need to go.

Freda has been wonderful and prompt in her replies to any queries we may have had and as she and her husband were going to be away when we arrived, their son Jonothan was there to greet us and again was an absolute delight to deal with. I cannot recommend this apartment highly enough. We have booked it for a second time and wouldn't stay anywhere else when in Belfast in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment and location
Liked least: Wasn't long enough
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoney Creek, Canada
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing