We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Belfast, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Xiaojing...
1 review
“Nice Apartment”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Location is amazing, 5 mins walk to the Tesco, 8 mins walk to the city centre. Apartment is nice, same as the picture which was showed on the website. Kitchen has all the necessary equipment. They also have an abundant supply of towel.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovescabs
Clermont, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Communication was fantastic from the start. David responded immediately when I e-mailed from Dublin airport and asked if we could check in an hour earlier than previously arranged as we had flown through immigration in under three minutes. He also responded within minutes to an email asking about something in the flat--which we realized the instructions were in plain sight just after he responded.

The flat itself was compact and cozy but we had plenty of room for our party of three. The double bed was so comfortable, and our niece slept well in the bedroom with the two twins. The recliners were great to put our legs up after long days of site-seeing. The kitchen was well equipped with pots and pans, glassware, crockery, and cutlery. Be aware that paper towels and facial tissues weren't included--something we've found inconsistent in flat rentals and always have on our shopping list.

There were numerous "small touches" which made this rental great. David left us with a bottle of wine and milk and tea, plus there were some crisps in the kitchen. There were numerous tourism books and brochures, an adapter (we travel with our own), hairdryer, iron/board, and even umbrellas in the closet.

We were there in May and with the windows open the temperature was perfect day and night. The flat is on a quiet residential block, although we did have a view out the windows of a wild row involving a bit too much alcohol in the street in front of the flat between "George" and "Megan" which resulted in the police arriving and taking them away. We were also amused one afternoon with two children marching down the street playing a drum and carrying a baton as they went towards the adjacent park. None of this was troublesome but rather amusing.

The location was perfect, it was a comfortable walk to most of the places we wanted to visit, and Uber was inexpensive and efficient for places a little further away. Tesco and several pubs were around the corner. Some of the pubs were a bit livelier than others, but there was something for everyone,

If I had to make a suggestion as how to make this flat better, I'd say that maybe check some of the ceiling corners for cobwebs (the flat was otherwise very clean) and supply a second bath mat. Also we had to turn the temperature on the water heater down a bit, it was set so high that it was scalding (dangerously) hot. We really enjoyed Belfast, and if we get back there we'll rent from Dave again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wittymac
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“A great belfast base!”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We wanted to explore Belfast and have a comfortable relaxing base for4 of us. Self catering was ideal with Tesco 2 minutes away stocking everything we needed. We walked everywhere and into the city most days. Hop on Hop off Tour gave us the city overview we needed, good value for a couple of days. Advice from Visit Belfast opposite City Hall very helpful. We opted for a McCombs trip to the Giant's Causeway because we wanted to use the Coastal route but there are many tour operators. City Hall tour is good, Crumlin Road Gaol a must, Titanic Experience lives up to its reputation and Lagan boat trip was worth it. We ate well, sometimes economically (Longs Fish Bar) and sometimes not so ( Mourne Sea Food Bar) but what a treat! Found lovely wee pubs and had good Guinness! Bittles and Kelly's Cellars in particular but don't miss the Crown! St Georges market rounded off our trip at the weekend.( You need a plan for Sundays as the City is very quiet on Sundays) Lots of advice at the apartment and it really did turn into our home. Warm, relaxing and lots of hot water and clean towels. We searched info on the laptop provided and enjoyed the internet access.
The apartment is in a residential area but well located we even had a visit to the Botanical Gardens, Ulster Museum and Queens University. Happy to consider another trip anytime!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Coastal Causeway Trip
Liked least: Quiet, wet Sunday morning!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Thanks for such a thorough and flattering review. So glad you enjoyed your time in Belfast and the apartment!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise M
1 review
“Perfection”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Excellent apartment. It has everything a traveller needs, including things that you didn't realise you needed! Absolutely spotless. The reclining sofas are insane. Superb location. Excellent value for money. Stephen is so easy to deal with and very flexible. I'd highly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2016
It was a pleasure to accommodate you all, just a pity you were here on business and couldn't really relax during the day; another visit perhaps?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Really glad you all enjoyed your stay Laura & thanks for this lovely review. This sort of feedback really helps, particularly about Netflix.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing