We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,113)
Filter reviews
1,113 results
Traveller rating
500
328
154
73
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
500
328
154
73
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool pizza express leisure facilities city centre the sofa bed steam room great central location reception staff family room top class bars and restaurants weekend break fantastic hotel from start to finish tea and coffee car park saturday night
Filter
Updating list...
868 - 873 of 1,113 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2016

I stay in Claytons every week on business, from the time I check in til the the time I check out is always nothing but excellent from the girls on reception to the bar staff ( Sean, Joe and Dave) to the lads in the gym they actually cannot do enough. Food is delish and you can't really get a better location for getting out and about in Belfast. Rooms are modern and spacious and all you need on TV for a cosy night in! Definitely recommend a stay in Claytons.

Stayed: January 2016
2  Thank Sinead K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGilvary, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2016

Thank you for your Tripadvisor review. We were very pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back on many more occasions for the future.

Kindest Regards,
Damian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for our wedding anniversary as was supposed to be 4* .Room and service was terrible! The room was really run down and bed was obviously old. The bathroom had a lot of mould and wasn't very clean. They also gave us a connected room. When I asked if we could be moved to another, the receptionist said there were no other rooms available. This was at check in time so I'm sure there were plenty available!
Headed to the bar that evening and found the bar staff really rude. We ordered Champagne-as was our anniversary,only to get it thrown down in front of us with 2 ordinary glasses and the ice bucket WITH NO ICE! When asked if we could have strawberries and ice, he wasn't very happy and huffed!
The next morning then the shower didn't work. We informed the FOH staff. We were told that there were quite a few complaints and that we'd be getting a call the next day from the manager. Needless to say, we are still waiting on that call.
Overall, very disappointing,so goes without saying that we will never be staying here again.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
3  Thank Daisychain1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGilvary, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2016

Thank you for your recent review and sorry to hear that we did not meet with your expectations.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future, a marked improvement will be noted.

Regards,

Damian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

Lovely hotel, excellent staff! Room was very spacious and clean. The room we were I initially allocated had a leak that appeared in the floor. However one phone call to reception and we were transferred to another room immediately. Will definitely return.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank davidw1530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGilvary, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2016

Thank you for your Tripadvisor review. We were very pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back on many more occasions for the future.

Kindest Regards,
Damian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Just back from a relaxing break at the Clayton Hotel, Ormeau Road, Belfast. I could write all day about the positives of this hotel...The Great Service, The fantastic warm welcome, the warm, clean and modern hotel room, central location and very reasonably priced secure city centre parking just around the corner from the hotel.

We had a fantastic time from start to finish. The lobby area was a great area to relax and enjoy a drink whilst looking out at the hustle and bustle of the City Centre. The room was very spacious and had everything needed for a relaxing break. This is not our first time at the hotel and we hope to book again soon.

I would recommend this hotel to all types of visitors including those travelling for business, sports and leisure. We even has the pleasure of being met and greeted by the General Manager Stephen, who told us that if we needed any assistance during our stay to let him know. It is personal touches like that, that makes this hotel special from any other in Belfast City Centre.

Thank you Clayton and we will see you again VERY SOON!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niall D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGilvary, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2016

Thank you for taking the trouble to write a review following your recent stay with us at Clayton Belfast. I am very pleased to learn that you left with such a positive impression and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Regards

Damian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Stayed here for the weekend in mid-January. After reading some of the reviews I was a bit wary but I needn't have worried! Upon arrival we were greeted by very friendly and helpful reception staff who guided us to the nearby car park. We were given a room on the 6th floor which was very nice. There was no view except into the neighbouring car park and an annex building at eye level. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom quite spacious with a good sized bath and a great powerful shower. Towels changed each day and tea/coffee replenished daily. The breakfast was very good with everything in good supply. We didn't eat in the hotel restaurant so cannot comment on the meals other than the breakfast. The leisure centre was good but the Jacuzzi was not working when we visited. the location of the hotel is good with bars shops and restaurants within easy access. Belfast City Hall is within a stones throw and well worth a visit as the tours are free! All in all we enjoyed our stay at the Clayton and would not hesitate to recommend it to others. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sunlovindub8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGilvary, Guest Relations Manager at Clayton Hotel Belfast, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2016

Thank you for your Tripadvisor review. We were very pleased to read you had an enjoyable stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back on many more occasions for the future.

Kindest Regards,
Damian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews