We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First class apartment, view and owner!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Antrim Suite

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
189 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Belfast, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 189 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danish first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Faliraki...
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“First class apartment, view and owner!”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Stayed here from 9 - 12 September 2015 with my Mum and 1 year old son. We had a great time in this apartment, the view from the living room is amazing, even on the last day when it was raining. Tommy the owner is great at communicating with you and is happy to help, anything you ask is not a bother. He even left soda bread for us to try, which we did and are now addicted!
The place is spotless, well-kept and there are lots of little extras that you would not normally expect. The main bedroom has a comfy double bed and plenty of cupboard and drawer space, the en-suite has a shower cubicle and great mirror in there too. The twin bedroom is slightly smaller, but again has plenty of storage space and the main bathroom is a good size with deep bath so take your bubbles! The living room is great, table with 4 chairs and 2 couches to sit on the kitchen is open-plan and has all the equipment you will need. There was tea, coffee, milk, orange juice, butter, the aforementioned soda scones, soap, cleaning materials, toilet paper, kitchen roll, and the list goes on. A real home from home. There is a security guard always on duty downstairs, but the apartment is in a quiet area away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre, but only a 10 minute walk away. You can see the Titanic exhibition from the living room window and that is about a 15 minute walk away. Belfast is amazing, the people are so friendly, shopping was great and the history of the city really interesting. We will definitely be back again - saw loads, but still want to see more!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The facilities within the apartment and view
Liked least: That we had to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthAuss...
Adelaide, South Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Only place to stay in Belfast”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Two couples travelling to Belfast on holiday and we chose Tommy's Antrim Suite in which to stay. So glad we did. We walked to absolutely everywhere and the apartment has everything you could need. Tommy gave us great recommendations for eating and touring. Overall just marvellous.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location.
Liked least: We couldn't stay longer.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DB7112227
Ely, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ideal apartment for city break”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My husband, 18 year old daughter and I came here for a two night break and the apartment was a fantastic base. The location was ideal, being a short walk from Belfast City centre, a superb market and the Tiantic museum. Tommy was a brilliant welcoming host, giving us useful tips for our stay and providing plentiful equipment. A stunning view of the harbour was a beautiful sight to wake up to! Would throughly recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanPhilli...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment, close to city centre & attractions with lovely views.”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Was met by owner Tommy who was extremely helpful on arrival. Had a fantastic stay here so close to bars & restaurants in city. Great to have secure parking included in price. This apartment has everything you could want for a fabulous break. A nice touch was the welcome pack of milk, soda bread, butter & fruit juice.
Would highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: closeness to city centre
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hantshog3...
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The right location for visiting central Belfast & further afield”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Enjoyed our 2 night stay in a very clean apartment with all the amenities we needed, including a welcome pack. Ideal location near to all the tourist attractions. Tommy met us early so that we could drop the hire car off in secure parking under the apartment block & again later to collect the key all at our convenience. A bit of noise late in the evening from adjoing apartment but it wouldnt deter us from booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2015
Thank you for your great review, All our guests agree that the apartment is in a great location and close to the attractions. This is the first time we have had a report of noise in an adjoining apartment. I think it was a one off but I have asked the security guards to keep an eye in case it happens again. We want our guests to come and relax but on speaking with you I don't think it spoiled your visit and hope to see you again
Best wishes
Tommy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing