We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,900)
Filter reviews
1,900 results
Traveller rating
634
810
320
99
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
634
810
320
99
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews castle street city centre air con car park bus station short stay stayed for nights hotel is in a great location within easy walking distance would stay again twin room room was spotless titanic museum reception staff tea and coffee cooked breakfast comfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,900 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a single traveller, my room was all i needed. Everything provided - hairdryer - shower gel/shampoo also tea and coffee. Lovely comfortable double bed. Plus very clean.
Breakfast was also good with the usual plus continental. I wanted porridge one morning and asking staff, i soon had a lovely bowel of hot porridge.
The hotel is run with very few staff which amazed me as every member of staff were happy and very helpful and as stated clean for a largish hotel.
I had been on a tour with Newmarket holidays. Couldnt fault them as evrything went well. Even the rain kept off. Our tour guide was Arthur and drive Charlie. They both kept us entertained through out. Arthur was first rate guide and the best ive had on my many travels. Will book him again (experiencebelfast) when i re visit Belfast and Ibis - which is a must - so much more to see.

Room Tip: I stayed at front of hotel on main road and very quiet
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Droopydraws27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBIS Belfast C, Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Droopydraws27,

Thank you firstly for taking the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor.

I'm delighted to see you stayed with us during your trip with Newmarket. Newmarket are very valuable guests to us and we love welcoming them to our hotel every week and catching up with them during their stay. Arthur and Charlie are indeed great assets to the company and very good at what they do. I think the passion they both have for their jobs and the guests they spend the week with is a great contribution to this as they love seeing every member of their group enjoying their week.

I'm also very pleased to see we were able to accommodate you with the porridge request, we love being able to fulfill little requests such as this because such a small thing can make a big difference to the guests overall experience so i'm glad in this case yours was such a positive one.

I am delighted to see you are planning to re-visit Belfast and stay with us again, the city really does have so much to offer and it was impossible to squeeze this all into 3 days, however we know Arthur and Charlie give it a good try!,

We cant wait to welcome you back to our hotel, thank you again for sharing your experience with us.

Kind regards
Emma McElkerney
Front Office Supervisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is an easy walk into the city centre in a fairly quite location. The staff are very welcoming and very helpful the girl who booked us in Chantel, was fab.our room was a not bad size very clean,bathroom wired it's a pod in the corner of the bedroom bathroom small but shower a good size. Breakfast good and hot only downsize it's a very small serving area for the hot food only two people at a time. Hotel has a bar staff again very friendly and wanting to help.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank georginanicholson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBIS Belfast C, Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Georginanicholson,

Thank you firstly for choosing our hotel during your recent trip to Belfast and thank you also for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to see you were impressed by the location of the hotel, we're very lucky to be located right in the city centre as it means all tourist attractions, major shopping areas, pubs and restaurants are just a short walk away for our guests, so they never have to venture far!

I have passed on your special thanks to Chantel who was delighted to be acknowledged for her efforts in making your stay with us a pleasant one.
I have also passed on your feedback to the housekeeping manager to share with her team as they will be delighted that you found the room to be very clean.

Overall I am delighted your experience with us was such a pleasant one and we hope you will return to us soon. Remember to sign up free of charge to the Accor loyalty scheme to avail of your exclusive members discounts when booking directly through the accor website. (not just in our hotel but every Accor hotel worldwide).

Thanks again for sharing your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Emma McElkerney
Front Office Supervisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When six of us arrived 26/9/18 in our van for two nights including luggage and difficult parking, the manager Scott jumped to our aid, showed us where to unload and took some of our luggage inside for us. What a great start! Staff who made our stay pleasant include Shauna in reception, Daniel and Chantelle in the restaurant. We had room 802 which was good. Location was good. We'd recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Our room was good
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harrystrasser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBIS Belfast C, Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Harrystrasser,

Thank you firstly for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Belfast and also for leaving us this outstanding 5 STAR review.

I am delighted to see you had such a pleasant stay with us, and all named members of the team have been acknowledged for their efforts in making your stay such a memorable one. Every member of our team at the hotel know how important a role we play in contributing to our guests experience so feedback such as yours is so encouraging to us.

I'm pleased to also see you were impressed with the location of the hotel, Belfast is expanding into such a vibrant city and we're lucky to be located right in the centre.

Its great to see you would recommend our hotel and we hope this means you will be returning to us should you ever choose to visit Belfast again. -remember to sign up free of charge to the hotels loyalty scheme to avail of your exclusive members discounts when booking directly through the Accor website (not just for our hotel but every Accor hotel worldwide).

Thank you again for this outstanding review, we hope to see you again soon,

Kind regards
Emma McElkerney
Front Office Supervisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nicely located close to the city, typical of the boutique hotel, clean and basic room. Large walk in shower and good Wi-fi speed at all times. Breakfast basic and sadly no real range of food in the evening, that’s a pity since we enjoy a good day out and a nice meal upon returning. Would we stay there again - no we want one with a decent evening restaurant

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank JC14950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBIS Belfast C, Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear JC14950,

Thank you firstly for choosing our hotel during your recent trip to Belfast and thank you also for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor.

Its great to see you were happy with the location of the hotel, we are very fortunate to be located so centrally to the city centre with so many restaurants, pubs and tourist attractions just a short walk away.

I'm sorry to see you were unimpressed by the restaurant menu, we do try have something that will cater to everyone's preferences by offering a range of food such as 8 starters, 8 mains including 3 different types of curries, and also offering 3 different types of pizzas.

We hope should you ever return to Belfast you would chose to stay with us again as we would love the opportunity to change your views on our restaurant.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us,

Kind regards
Emma McElkerney
Front Office Supervisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Faultless staff. They were so friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Service was excellent and the room was perfect. Very central location. Breakfast was excellent too. Pleanty of staff to ensure never waiting around.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank GlasgowAllie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IBIS Belfast C, Manager at Ibis Belfast City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear GlasgowAllie,

Thank you firstly for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Belfast and also for leaving us this outstanding 5 STAR review.

I am delighted to see you found our team members to be faultless and friendly, guest satisfaction is the key element in our job role so we're delighted your experience was such a pleasant one. I have also passed on your feedback regarding the breakfast to the food and beverage team as they are always delighted with such positive reviews.

Its great to see you were impressed by the location of the hotel. We're very lucky to be right in the centre of Belfast with so many great pubs, restaurants and tourist attractions right on our doorstep.

I hope this experience has made you determined to return to us soon -remember to sign up free of charge to the Accor loyalty membership scheme to avail of exclusive members discounts and many other perks when you book directly through the Accor website (not just in our hotel but any Accor hotel worldwide).

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us.

Kind regards
Emma McElkerney
Front Office Supervisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews