We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fabulous apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
IMG_1408.JPG
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
IMG_1408.JPG
Inside Milkwood House, the Living Room IMG_0956.JPG
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
46 reviews
IMG_1408.JPG
Inside Milkwood House, the Living Room
IMG_0956.JPG
IMG 0334landscape
IMG 0429
IMG 0259
IMG_0699.JPG
IMG_0280.JPG
IMG_1415.JPG
IMG_1420.JPG
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Swansea, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
sueom
perth
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous apartment”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with our two adult children for 4 nights. We were back in Wales to see my family. The apartment is really lovely. We were warmly greeted by Andrew who couldn't have been more helpful. There was milk, tea wine and chocolates for us to share which was a really nice touch. The apartment is very clean, comfortable and fully equipped. There is a lovely view of the bay from the lounge and the whole apartment is light and bright.The beachfront and marina are a stones throw away and Swansea City shops only a short stroll, there is also a 24 hour Tesco across the road. The beds were very comfortable and there was plenty of hot water for a shower or bath. There is secure car parking below and the apartment is secure and safe. However the best accolades have to be for Andrew, nothing was too much trouble he was always at the end of the phone and he even gave us a late checkout as he knew we were travelling back to Australia. So well done Andrew, we are in Swansea at least once a year and will definitely stay with you again. Thanks again for a great stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BPLyons
Rheinfelden, Switzerland
1 review
“Modern apartment with fantastic sea views”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We spent 3 nights in this modern and spacious apartment with sea views. The location is perfect to visit Swansea town centre and the Gower peninsula. Covered parking, dishwasher and washing machine are certainly a plus. Also the bikes were useful for a trip to Mumbles.
We would certainly recommend this for your trip to Swansea.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2014
Thanks for staying with us, glad you enjoyed and made full use of our bikes too! - It's a great gentle ride to Mumbles and back along the promenade, we enjoy it oursleves. Hope to see you again - Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amytred
Leicester
1 review
“Fabulous apartment great location”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Beautiful apartment in a great location, we stayed for a hen weekend in June. The apartment had everything you needed and more inc sky tv and I pod docking station and thoughtful gift of milk tea coffee chocs and wine!! Spacious rooms in great condition. The beach a stone throw away, the apartment has a lovely little view of the beach. Also close to town. We took a taxi into swansea town for a night out - girls in heels, which was about £3 but you could easily walk there. Great place I would definitely return!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2014
Thanks Amy, and thanks for looking after the place so well, it was nice meeting you all and we're glad you enjoyed. Hope the weeding went well by the way, best wishes from us all. Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah L
Bidford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Delightful apartment in prime location for a family trip.”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We found this delightful apartment on this website and carefully read the reviews - slightly concerned by the poorly spelled and badly drafted one, but realised fairly quickly that everyone else was singing Milkwood's praises, and so we booked. And how glad are we that we did! It is a lovely, spacious apartment which was exactly what we needed - with three children aged between 10 and 16, to have stayed in a hotel would have cost a fortune. But we were able to bring the food that we needed, settle in and enjoy our time in a "home from home" environment, with the children being able to do their own thing as well. The facilities are superb, particularly liking the excellent Bose Ipod docking station. We saved money on our stay by bringing our own home-cooked chili con carne, which we heated up in the beautiful and well equipped kitchen, and my husband and I sat out on the balcony and enjoyed the bottle of wine which Andrew had generously supplied. Ours was a short stay, but we would definitely return and use Milkwood House as a base for a longer stay, as it ticks all of the boxes on our list. Hubby even made use of one of the bikes that was available to use and took advantage of a gloriously sunny Sunday morning. Only disappointing thing was that I looked out, with interest, for the sinister "Eastern Europeans" "hanging around" as described by the poor speller, and found no trace whatsoever! The apartment is in a safe, clean and delightful part of the town, and we managed very well in the carpark with a large 7 seater Citroen Grand Picasso! The restaurant next door is definitely worth a visit, by the way!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Andrew, the owner, really cares about what people think of his lovely apartment.
Liked least: Wish we could have stayed longer!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coq_au_vi...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely apartment”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The apartment was great, well equipped, nicely furnished and luxurious. However the boiler was not user friendly at all and we had to keep boosting it to get hot water.
The car park was horrendously tiny, good job I drive a small car.
Other than that, we had a wonderful time.
The owner, Andrew, and his wife were really friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing