We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
127
96
37
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
96
37
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger king service station travel lodge motorway services service area wh smith costa coffee budget price lower floor family room room was clean convenient location rooms are basic min drive car park reception staff are comfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2018

To be honest I wasn't expecting much as this is a motorway services hotel. On checking in with a very pleasant and helpful member if staff I found my room. It was extremely clean and with crisp bedding and towels. The cleaner takes pride in their work and should be thanked for their efforts

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank mattbox1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

3 is a little unfair because the staff were fab - John in particular. I found the staff in the shops to be helpful and the 20% discount in most of the places a bonus. I had no problem with anything except in the morning.....from about 6.45 the doors kept slamming and people kept knocking the wall as they went past. Now I appreciate that they may have to be somewhere early but as someone who didnt - I would actually have liked to have a lie in. My advice would be avoid any room with a door next to the fire door and avoid 110 at all costs......not only is it next to one of the fire doors it is next to the door to the downstairs too.

Room tip: Avoid any room with a door next to the fire door and avoid 110 at all costs...... it is also next to the door to the downstairs
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Tilly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Swansea M4, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Thank you for your review of our Swansea M4 hotel.

We're sorry to hear that your experience was affected by noise. At all of our Travelodge Hotels we ensure we have staff patrolling the corridors through the night at 2 or 3 hourly intervals, to ensure noise within the Hotel is kept to a minimum. If customers are causing noise that may disrupt other guests we see to it that we politely ask them to lower the noise levels. We strive to provide a comfortable night’s sleep for all of our customers, and we sincerely apologise that on this occasion we did not meet our standard level of service.

We are however pleased to hear that our hotel team were helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

In a nutshell they don't work...
Not enough water pressure, hot or cold to run a decent shower.
impossible to regulate the flow of water such that you were either scalded with a dribble of water too hot or froze to death in a dribble...
Same in all 3 rooms

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank phill568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Ben from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Swansea M4, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2018

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Swansea M4 hotel.

We are sorry to learn that problems with the shower had a negative impact on your experience, in such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix the issues you have.

If you wish to contact us directly to give us more feedback, please be aware that you can always contact our Customer Services team via our website.

Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

This travel lodge is very convenient to the Mummbles and Gower. The staff are very friendly and very helpful telling you good areas and eating pla ces to go during your stay. They have a Costas Coffee shop to relax in at breakfast or evening. The rooms are very comfortable and clean we would stay there again no problem

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank patriciawO8597SU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

Easy to get, to a comfortable room a good bed and clean pillows comfortable. Loads of parking for your vehicle and with food outlets on site and just a short distance away various restaurant's in the village .
and with park and ride close by for trips to Swansea

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews