We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveller rating
133
98
37
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
98
37
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews burger king service station motorway services travel lodge service area wh smith costa coffee budget price fast food outlets room was clean family room convenient location rooms are basic min drive comfortable stay reception staff are car park
Filter
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Had to find a place for the night because my family had come over from England for the weekend for fireworks night and I've only just moved into my new house which is two bedroom so saving anyone sleeping on the couch I booked into Travelodge for the night. I've stayed at other ones before but never this one and to say I was impressed is an understatement. The lady on reception was so friendly and bubbly, nothing was too much hassle. When I asked how much the parking was for the night, I couldn't believe it was free, I'd already forked out over £100 for fireworks and hotdogs so this was welcoming news! All in all a brilliant nights kip as well.

Room tip: My room at the back was quiet
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank newboynicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Swansea M4, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I am delighted to hear that you found your stay to be great and that staff were friendly and helpful. We aim to provide all of our guests with enjoyable stays and we hope you decide to stay with us again. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

this was a good hotel for an overnight stay and staff were helpful. It is however difficult to book a room for a single parent and a teen child as you are only given one bed for 2 adults and the roll a way beds are not really suitable for older teenagers.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 226slm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Pity that you can't choose your fellow guests. Noisy kids dance group and parents/minders who were oblivious it seems to other guests trying to relax/sleep, especially after gruelling 6hr drive! Staff excellent!

Room tip: Get a room on reception desk level then no stairs involved. Quiet all round generally.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dr809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016

The reception staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. The room itself, overlooking grass and trees, was clean and tidy with absolutely no noise coming from the motorway. The only criticisms are that the rooms are smaller than other Travelodges and although there has been some upgrading, the bathroom is still in need of updating. Having said that, for an overnight stay close to Swansea, it was fine.
Do remember to register your car number plate at reception so that you are not charged for parking. although the website says parking is limited, there were lots of spaces.
Food on site is limited; but there are some good places to eat out.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank 819lynnej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Very basic but clean hotel, staff were great and i really liked the free parking and the 20% off you get off in the service shops.

Only down sides I would say was that the corridors smelt like damp and you have to pay for WiFi which is really frustrating.

But great place for location. Good place for one night.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews