We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderfully presented and well equipped”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Swansea, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jayne99ce...
Gwent
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderfully presented and well equipped”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A wonderfully presented and well equipped apartment in a great location.The property is located on the promenade and it's just a short stroll across the Marina to the city centre. The apartment is very well maintained and has everything you could possibly need to make yourself feel at home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
395Jean
Belper, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A lovely apartment, well appointed and conveniently located for the town and beach.
Very clean and well equipped. The welcome gift of wine and chocolates were much appreciated. Visiting my daughter and will definitely stay here again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caamum
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ideal Apartment for a stay in Swansea!!”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Fabulous apartment in SA1 - right beside the beach. Lovely location, great accommodation. Anthony met us and showed us around and we settled in straight away - helped by the bottle of wine and chocolates left for us! We even had a little Christmas tree!
We had a great few days in this apartment - spotlessly clean and beautifully modern. Close to all the shopping, but very quiet. Hopefully, we can stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review,
It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to swansea in the future.
Kind regards, Anthony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davina L
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment would highly recommend!!”
Reviewed 28 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Really lovely apartment! Genuinely deluxe and nicely done! Great location with the beach behind and lovely marina. Easy driving distance to the beautiful Gower and Antony the owner was absolutely lovely. Really enjoyed our stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Thank you so much, it would be a pleasure to host such a lovely family again, your review is very much appreciated, thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatPJ
Kuala Lumpur
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love at first sight .. you'll fall in love with this place!!”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

When Anthony welcomed us to his apartment, it was love at first sight..I mean with the apartment ;) Of course, we took to Anthony too! He was very warm and friendly and welcomed us with a bottle of wine & chocolates plus milk in the fridge! This 2 bedroom apartment with an ensuite is beautifully decorated, very well-equipped and the cleanest apartment we have stayed in throughout our travels! It's really a home away from home.
It was very spacious for the four of us, we had very good sleep and enjoyed watching the Euro matches on TV while eating our dinners.
The apartment is located by the marina and beside the beach (you have a view of the walkway from the living room..what more can you ask for?). It's a wonderful walk by the beach if the weather cooperates. Unfortunately, it was the rainy season while we were there but it worked out well as we had such a lovely place to stay indoors in. We still managed to visit Mumbles and Rhossili Bay by bus which we took from the bus station (Tip: buy the Go Gower Day Ticket £5.40 which allows you to go all the way to Rhossili Bay and also take the buses to Mumbles. Do not buy the Gower Rider £5.00 which does not allow you to go on the frequent buses from the city to Mumbles). The bus station and city centre is an easy 15 mins walk from the apartment which was very convenient. There's a huge Tesco near the bus station where we got all our groceries.
We stayed for 4 nights which passed by too quickly. You won't regret staying here..it's thanks to previous reviewers' comments which helped us decide to stay here. Thanks Anthony for such a memorable stay!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comments, Our aim is to provide guests with a warm welcome and a great stay, Anthony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing