We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awsome ”

Simply Bare Cardiff Salon
Ranked #2 of 28 Spas & Wellness in Cardiff
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Simply bare is cardiff first luxury city centre, waxing & beauty boutique. We offer a full range Lycon hot & strip waxing, body massage, facials reflexology & eye enhancement treatments. The boutique has 3 elegant rooms in which you will received the highest standard of treatments in the city. The salon also offers a vertical Sunbed facility. All our treatments are performed with your comfort & wellbeing in mind.
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Visited today for my first ever bikini wax, my lovely waxer Cristina made me feel really relaxed, which is really hard as I have Aspergers and was very understanding. Thank you very much will deffo be returning...

Thank Meg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missblanc21, Manager at Simply Bare Cardiff Salon, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Hi Meg B. It was great to meet you yesterday. We are so glad you felt relaxed with us in the salon. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We look forward to seeing you again. X

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sex and the city"
in 5 reviews
"bikini wax"
in 3 reviews
"lovely staff"
in 6 reviews
"few hours"
in 2 reviews
"leah"
in 24 reviews
"waxing"
in 26 reviews
"facial"
in 16 reviews
"eyebrows"
in 7 reviews
"therapist"
in 10 reviews
"waxed"
in 5 reviews
"tint"
in 2 reviews
"aftercare"
in 2 reviews
"tension"
in 2 reviews
Filter

8 - 12 of 102 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Booked to have eyebrow shape and tint at Simply bare just before Christmas. Very impressed with the results. Friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely be going back.

Thank RJames141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missblanc21, Manager at Simply Bare Cardiff Salon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Hi. Thank you very much for taking the time to write us this review. We are pleased to hear you were happy with the results of your treatment. We look forward to welcoming you back into the salon for your next treatments with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

So I was invited to Simply Bare by the beautiful owner Leah and can I just start by saying that she is a wonderful person inside and out! The building is absolutely beautiful! So warm and calming...

I got to choose which oil I wanted used on me and was encouraged to feel the oils and smell them... I was offered refreshments (I opted for water which was served in a beautiful glass with fresh cucumber) it's little things like this that always count!

I have suffered from insomnia and anxiety for 15 years now and as a result I suffer with joint pain, back pain and a lot of tension... I had the the aromatherapy massage and it was just amazing! The therapist I saw was so kind. The massage was just absolutely amazing I felt like a new person when it was over!

I will be returning once a month and I highly recommend that everyone visits Simply Bare.

To say I'm happy is an understatement! I cannot thank you all enough! The world needs more people like the owner and her staff at Simply Bare :)

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

My first visit at “Simply Bare” for a simply bare wax... normally not keen on the pain which goes along with having done waxing.... Lycon waxing, was so not painful .. Amazing service .. will definitely recommend them ..

Thank Kanchan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missblanc21, Manager at Simply Bare Cardiff Salon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Hi Kanchan. Thank you for taking the time to write us this review. We are glad you had a good experience with us. See you again soon. x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Had a wax at this salon and was greeted by very friendly, professional staff who made the experience relaxing and efficient.

Thank Jen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Simply Bare Cardiff Salon also viewed

Cardiff, Southern Wales
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 
Cardiff, Southern Wales
 

Been to Simply Bare Cardiff Salon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing