We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cardiff Walking Tour
Save
Review Highlights
Great Tour!!!!!

Our guide was Bill and he was superb. My wife and I travel a lot, take a lot of walking tours, and... read more

Reviewed 14 July 2017
AJR88
,
New York City, New York
Whole new perspective on Cardiff and wales

First time in Cardiff or Wales and was blown away by the history of the region by life long... read more

Reviewed 10 October 2016
mortaye
,
New Jersey
via mobile
Read all 33 reviews
  
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
31
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2015

Nigel's walking tour of Cardiff City is superb, his knowledge and humour is great, we enjoyed the tour which ended with us having a better understanding of some of Cardiff and Wale's history. I would suggest a must for any visitor wishing to learn in a light hearted way.

Date of experience: June 2015
1  Thank 47patt41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015

Nigel was a terrific guide, very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about his city. Really interesting but delivered in a fun way. We got to see lots of sights and found out so much that we wouldn't have known about without the commentary. He also recommended other things to do. Great value for money, packs a lot into a short time. I would definitely recommend - would have been on the other tours as well if we'd had the time. Thanks

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank Sarah L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2015 via mobile

Great tour, very interesting. Would recommend it to anyone. Saw many interesting sights. It was easy to find the meeting place and well worth the money.

Thank Noel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2015

We booked into Nigel's walking tour at the last minute rather than just roaming around Cardiff on our own. It was a great decision! The tour points out several architectural, historical and cultural highlights of Cardiff--a great overview of the city and it's history, and a great way to learn a lot about the city in a short amount of time. Nigel was great! Very personable, a wealth of information, and a great sense of humor as well. We really enjoyed our time with him and highly recommend him for getting to know Cardiff.

Date of experience: April 2015
Thank sykutam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2015

Bill was an excellent and knowledgeable guide. He gave us an informative, entertaining and in depth tour of Cardiff. We learned all about the town's history from the Romans to the present day and we were captivated throughout. This was easily one of the best and most satisfying of all the city tours we have done and we have walked a few over the years. Thanks Bill, it was memorable.

Date of experience: March 2015
Thank 689vall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews