We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place For Food In Cardiff!!”
Review of Viva Brazil

Viva Brazil
Ranked #38 of 1,230 Restaurants in Cardiff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$33
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Viva Brazil Churrascaria is an award winning, authentic, Brazilian style Steakhouse
Reviewed 11 June 2021

Have been here multiple times over the years, Attended last week during lockdown and again exceptional service and food. By far my favourite place in Cardiff to eat and socialise.

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 851chloew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (3,688)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 3,688 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2021 via mobile

We booked a table for four early evening and got there on time we were shown to our table straight away with all Covid regulations in place.
We didn’t have to wait long for our drinks and the food started flowing straight away, I would like to thank Liz and Assi for great service as they took care of me and my guests perfectly.
The food was outstanding thanks again see you soon.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank 587phillipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2021 via mobile

Fantastic service from start to finish with delicious food! You really do get an amazing deal with the chance to enjoy all the meats and sides and they do not hold back at all they just keep coming! Thank you for our yummy lunch!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank 767mischae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2021

An exceptional service at Viva Brazil this evening.
Adam the Manager and Catarina took amazing care of us as we have specific food dislikes (spices)
The menu was explained in detail and those foods we couldn't tolerate were happily swapped for others.
The service overall was magnificent and the staff were personable and friendly.
The food was exquisite and each and every cut of meat was cooked to perfection.
Cocktails were delicious.
Overall a most enjoyable dining experience and credit to the team!
Obrigada! :-)
We'll be back the next time we visit Cardiff :-)

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Chrissytaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2021

Adam (manager) and Caterina have been absolutely brilliant! The service we received was absolutely outstanding, 5 star. They went above and beyond to make our night a great one.
Thanks very much to Adam, Caterina and the team for an excellent dining experience. We will definitely recommend this restaurant

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Muriel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Viva Brazil also viewed

Cardiff, South Wales
Cardiff, South Wales
 

Been to Viva Brazil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.