We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing pre-wedding stay!”
Studio with 2 king size beds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Studio with 2 king size beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Studio with 2 king size beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cardiff, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
seren1000
SWANSEA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing pre-wedding stay!”
Reviewed 16 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

I booked Nant-Y-Fedw for the night before my wedding in Cardiff the next day and I'm so glad we did! Steve was amazing, arranging stuff with us before hand. He was so patient as we were running back and forth trying to get everything ready for the big day.

When we got to the room, his wife had arranged some prosecco and chocolates for us which was a lovely touch and very much enjoyed!

The room itself was perfect for me and my 3 bridesmaids. We had a chill with some TV and snacks the night before.

The room was busy the next morning as we had the hair and make-up lady, the photographer and later on, the car. All of this was accommodated by Steve marvelously. I didn't have to worry about a thing, including late check-out! The room was big enough for us to all get ready the morning of!

Can't thank this place enough for such a fantastic stay on such a special occasion.

Diolch!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathie C
Farnham Common, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Couldn't have wished for a better place to stay!”
Reviewed 12 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The apartment ticked all my boxes! It was warm, cosy and welcoming - which was much appreciated as the weather was not so benign! The facilities in the apartment are excellent - particularly the fridge, microwave and TV lounge area.

The apartment is located in the roof of the house so it has sloping ceilings which might be challenging for taller guests.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2018
Thank for your great review Katherine. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again next time you're in Cardiff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martinfai...
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Just right”
Reviewed 14 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

2 night stay with family between Christmas and New Year. Excellent location for Cardiff city and Steve looked after us with the addition of an air bed and breakfast facilities. Great place to relax.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2018
Thanks for your great review Martin. It was a pleasure to host you and your family during your trip to Cardiff. Hope to see you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy382
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great self-contained studio”
Reviewed 18 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The room was fantastic: it looks exactly like the pictures. It was comfortable, spoltless and well furnished. Loved the lounge area, a great place to relax. Ideally situated for visiting the center of Cardiff. The owner was very polite and helpful. Would definitely recommend and if returning to Cardiff would love to stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2017
Thanks Cathy for your great review. Hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila L
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Overnight stay”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Host Steven came out to greet us as we parked the car, The accommodation
was excellent, beautiful room spotlessly clean, everything of a very high standard,
very well stocked apartment, everything you could possible need and more, plus a lovely shower. On departure Steven again came out to speak to us.
Our only disappointment was that ,we could only stay one night, would love to have had more time to stay in this wonderful apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2017
Thanks Sheila for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to host you both during your stay in Cardiff. Hope to see you again sometime soon. :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing