We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“10 out of 10 for Cwrt-Yr-Ala”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cardiff, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SKC101
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“10 out of 10 for Cwrt-Yr-Ala”
Reviewed 2 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Rented the 3 barns together to celebrate a 70th birthday. It worked perfectly. Lots of space for the youngest (2, 2 and 5yrs) to run about and plenty of room for the eldest (70) to escape them. Barns are beautifully decorated with luxury touches such as molton brown toiletries, nespresso machines and pods, scented candles etc etc. Facilities superb - play cabin for children, swings, 2 hot tubs, swimming pool and outside fireplace with sofas. All set in beautiful countryside. We wanted for nothing and the host, Emma, couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. Definitely heading back next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tariz K
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Ms”
Reviewed 10 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Celebrated my friends 30th birthday here over the May bank holiday weekend. We had the best time at this stunning property. We rented all 3 barns with excellent facilities. The owner is so welcoming and kind. I would recommend this place 100% for a relaxing, peaceful getaway in this beautiful part of Wales. Do it ! X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2018
Thank you Tariz, we loved having you and your friends to stay. Welcome anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smiley201...
Cardiff
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“amazing place, secluded and a few minutes from Cardiff.”
Reviewed 24 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Lovely place and a great host, found this place by accident and were really impressed by the quality of this place. We enjoyed the seclusion, the comfort and the great walks we enjoyed. Cardiff was a few minutes drive away.
Great place, comfortable and very relaxing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roundhead...
Cardiff
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The perfect weekend away!”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you for a superb 3 night stay in the Deer’s Leap – simply stunning! You truly made our weekend away very special and definitely one to remember! The facilities on-site are second to none. We particularly enjoyed the outdoor heated swimming pool and relaxing in the hot tub overlooking the beautiful Welsh countryside. The little extras you provided and personal touches were very much appreciated. The hospitality from the host, Emma was very warm and welcoming – she could not have done more for us. This is 5* accommodation with 5* service. We will be back soon but next time with our friends and family!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Thank you for this lovely review, we are very glad you enjoyed your time at Cwrt Yr Ala. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends here again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing