We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best cottage in the Brecon Beacons”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Acre Brecon

The Acre Bwlch Brecon, looking towards the Black mountains. Set in two acres of private grounds.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Acre Bwlch Brecon, looking towards the Black mountains. Set in two acres of private grounds.
Master bedroom with super king size bed and additional single. Kitchen, range cooker rustic table seating 8,  open plan with natural light from all aspects.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
The Acre Bwlch Brecon, looking towards the Black mountains. Set in two acres of private grounds.
Master bedroom with super king size bed and additional single.
Kitchen, range cooker rustic table seating 8,  open plan with natural light from all aspects.
Ground floor sitting area with 42' led TV and Wii console, breath taking views.
Ground floor lounge with seating for 8 in comfort.
First floor lounge, with balcony panoramic view's of the Usk valley and beyond.
Utility room comprising off boot rack, washer dryer, dishwasher, door leading to shower room
Utility room with ample floor and wall storage, tiled floor throughout the ground floor.
View from the decking, which has a double burner BBQ and seating for 8, sit and relax.
The decking looking North,a parasol to shade you from the summer sunshine.
The Acre Bwlch, from the top of its grounds looking East at the Black mountains. 2 acres of garden.
Happy guests on the balcony, relaxing with a drink and enjoying the fabulous views.
Kitchen set up for breakfast for 6 more seating available. American fridge freezer with dispenser.
A view from the Black mountains in the same valley as the Acre Bwlch. A walkers paradise.
Walk in shower on ground floor with toilet and wash basin. All towels and bath robes provided.
The lake, under 3 miles away, walk or cycle a bird watchers haven, perfect for sailing & fishing.
Brecon Beacons in Brecon 7 miles away, Hay on Wye a short drive, Green Man festival 2 miles .
Drive and flower bed, the lane leading to the Acre is single track and a dead end road so very quiet
Ground Floor layout
Taken on the 23rd November 2014 fog in the usk valley
The Acre in winter bottom left of the picture.
First floor lounge with balcony doors open in the summer.
Sink and American fridge freezer with plumbed ice and water.
Fresh vegetable boxes with green house for organic supplies.
Patio area with BBQ and plenty of seating,
King size bed with ensuite.
First floor living room with balcony doors closed.
Boot and coat rack for storage after your days adventure.
Travel cot,for the younger visitors.
Patio area with BBQ and water feature. Fabulous view in every direction.
3D 5.1 Blu Ray home cinema system.
Table set for dinner.
Fresh bread made at The Arce.
Snow at The Acre, approaching 1000ft.
Bright warm sunshine on the patio at The Acre Bwlch.
Loads of private parking along with well kept colourful grounds.At The Acre Bwlch.
Our own hens, a great attraction with the younger guests free eggs!
If your visit is in the summer months feed the huge Sun flowers.
Fisherman on Llangorse Lake.
View to the Black mountains with snow from The Acre Bwlch.
The start of our ride back to the Acre Bwlch
Clean sealed floor tiles, american style fridge freezer
utility room from the stairs
Utility room from the kitchen
Floor plan of The Acre Bwlch Brecon
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Brecon, Brecon Beacons National Park, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Callum W
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Best cottage in the Brecon Beacons”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Had the pleasure of staying at Acre cottage a few weeks ago with friends and the service we received from the beginning was outstanding. The house itself is exceptionally well fitted out and Conway was very welcoming from the start leaving us with fresh baked bread and cakes on our arrival. Would definitely recommend staying here to anyone and we will be back for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasonHutc...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A totally amazing property”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Upon making an enquiry the owner Conway came back to me quickly and the whole booking process was handled professionally and the information I recieved was excellent. My family and myself were greeted by the owner as if we were long lost friends, and invited us into the house. It really is a special property where a lot of thought has gone into making this a home from home experience with no detail left unturned,with the 3d TV, Nintendo Wii and board games etc there's enough to keep the children entertained too. We entered the house to smell fresh bread being made for us with the added bonus of some freshly made Welsh cakes that were truly amazing from Conways partner Steph.
We were then given the tour of the house and all the information that would be needed and we were delighted with the welcome pack that had been left for us to get started.
The property is very well kitted out to a high spec for a rental property with every appliance that you will need and the owners as far as I'm concerned could not do anymore as they have gone above and beyond what is expected. The views are amazing and I cannot fault a single thing from our visit. Conway and Steph are on hand if you need any help or information but in a non intrusive way.
The house is spotlessly clean and I would love to call this my home Conway and Steph are very lucky to live in such a beautiful area with fantastic views and a lovely walks etc.
I felt so comfortable with Conway and his lovely family that we had a few pints together at the local pub which is definitely worth a visit and we recieved another warm welcome from the landlord Neil at the New Inn.
My only concern is that once the word gets out how amazing this house is and how lovely conway and his partner Steph are we will be unable to get booked again due to how popular this is going to get. If you are thinking of booking go ahead as you will have no regrets.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrich933
antony
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;